Page 1 of 1

radar : different color for each segment

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 am
by 8127301
Hello,

I have to plot a radar (4 dimensions) with a null value in it.
In the forum, I ve notice it's not possible before teechart V8.
I try to workaround by plotting the 4 segments with differents colors.
I'll assign transparent color to the segment I don't want to see.

But it seem to doesn't work. Do you have any idea how to do that ?

Regards.

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:45 am
by narcis
Hi qc,

Are you doing something as in the All Features\Welcome !\Chart styles\Extended\Radar example at the features demo, available at TeeChart's program group?

Setting null points color to Color.Transparent is a good option. If problems persist could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here and an image of what you are trying to achieve?

You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 5:21 pm
by 8127301
Hello,

I have a look on the example but it doesn't work for me.
I play with colors :
- I can draw Pointer with the color I've defined
- I can brush inside portions with the color I've defined.

But I did not find the way to color the line between two point.
More simply I try to make a "ColorEachLine" fonction for radar.


I can not send my project on the newsgroup. I don't know why.
I simply copy my code below :

ch1 = WebChart1.Chart;
Radar s = new Radar();
Double[] d3 = {1,2,3,4};
s.Add(d3);
s.ColorEach = true;

//Rebouclage
s.CloseCircle = true;

//pas de remplissage
s.Brush.Visible = true;

//pas de marque visible
s.Pointer.Visible = true;

//trait exterieur
s.Pen.Visible = true;
s.Pen.Width = 3;


// what I try to do : do an equivalent of the colorEachLine method.
s[1].Color = Color.Transparent;
s[2].Color = Color.Transparent;

ch1.Series.Add(s);



Thanks for your response.

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 1:20 pm
by narcis
Hi qc,

In that case you can use GetPointerStyle event like this:

Code: Select all

		private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
		{
			Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Radar s = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Radar(tChart1.Chart);
			Double[] d3 = { 1, 2, 3, 4 };
			s.Add(d3);
			s.ColorEach = true;

			//Rebouclage
			s.CloseCircle = true;

			//pas de remplissage
			s.Brush.Visible = true;

			//pas de marque visible
			s.Pointer.Visible = true;

			//trait exterieur
			s.Pen.Visible = true;
			s.Pen.Width = 3;


			// what I try to do : do an equivalent of the colorEachLine method.
			s[1].Color = Color.Transparent;
			s[1].Color = Color.Transparent;
			s.GetPointerStyle += new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.CustomPolar.GetPointerStyleEventHandler(s_GetPointerStyle);
		}

		void s_GetPointerStyle(Steema.TeeChart.Styles.CustomPolar series, Steema.TeeChart.Styles.GetPointerStyleEventArgs e)
		{
			if ((e.ValueIndex == 1) || (e.ValueIndex == 2))
			{
				e.Color = Color.Transparent;
			}
		}

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 3:04 pm
by 8127301
Hello,

I've done the modifications.
But the compilation fails : "GetPointerStyleEventArgs does not exist in Steema.Teechart.Styles"

Below the informations about the version of teechart :
TeeChart.NET Version 1
Build 1.1.1769.19457

Regards.

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 3:23 pm
by narcis
Hi qc,

I'm afraid that's not possible using TeeChart for .NET v1. This feature was implemented in TeeChart for .NET v3 build 3.2.2866.23885/6 as you can read here.

If you are interested in upgrading your v1 license to v3 you can do it on-line here.

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 8:50 am
by 8127301
Hello,

My project was developped with .net 1.1 framework.
What's happended if I upgrade teechart componant ?

Regards.

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 8:56 am
by narcis
Hello qc,

No problem, TeeChart for .NET v3 includes versions built and for .NET Framework v1.1 and v2.0 as you can see in the release notes. We are currently working on providing a .NET v3.5 Framework version as well.

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 9:04 am
by 8127301
Hello,

I follow the link to upgrade version.
I have the price for the developper licence but not for the Web server Run-time. Can you give me this information ?

Regards.

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 9:06 am
by narcis
Hi qc,

For sales inquiries please contact our Sales Dept. at sales at steema dot com.

Thanks in advance!

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 10:19 am
by 8127301
Many thanks for your reactivity.