I cant replicate this in the demo application but I believe the PIE and GAUGES series Horizontal and Vertical Radius values are not being correctly serialised to the TEN file.
In my app I don't do anythign specific with these, just let tchart handle it. If I set these to some value other than 0 then eport the chart to a ten file, then it's imported again these values are back at 0....
Also, on the demo
Welcome !\Chart styles\Standard\Pie
double click the yellow for the editor then Series --> Circled... Shouldn't the Radius boxes be showing some number other than 0, especially at the Auto checkboxes are not checked.... might be related to the above...
Thanks..
Pie and Gauges series not serialising properly
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Adrian,
Radius values are serialized but not correctly displayed in the chart editor. You can reproduce this using the code below. This is the same as the second issue you reported.
Same applies for Gauges.
I've added the defect (TF02012733) to our bug list to be fixed for next releases.
Radius values are serialized but not correctly displayed in the chart editor. You can reproduce this using the code below. This is the same as the second issue you reported.
Code: Select all
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Pie pie1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Pie(tChart1.Chart);
pie1.FillSampleValues();
pie1.Circled = true;
pie1.CustomXRadius = 100;
pie1.CustomYRadius = 100;
ShowCustomRadius(pie1, "Radius BEFORE exporting: ");
MemoryStream stream = new MemoryStream();
tChart1.Export.Template.Save(stream);
stream.Position = 0;
tChart1.Import.Template.Load(stream);
ShowCustomRadius(pie1, "Radius AFTER exporting: ");
}
private static void ShowCustomRadius(Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Circular c, string s)
{
MessageBox.Show(s + c.CustomXRadius.ToString());
MessageBox.Show(s + c.CustomYRadius.ToString());
}
I've added the defect (TF02012733) to our bug list to be fixed for next releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Adrian,
This defect was assigned a bug-tracking number before the release of version 3.2.2945.19736. Therefore, if the defect had been fixed for this release then mention of it together with its reference number would have appeared in the release notes. As you can see in the release notes here:
http://www.steema.com/files/public/teec ... elease.txt
No mention of the defect being resolved is made. As a general rule of thumb, and to save you time, one can consider defects which are not stated as resolved in the release notes as still being a problematic issue. In this sense, there is little need for you to check that they are still there.
This defect was assigned a bug-tracking number before the release of version 3.2.2945.19736. Therefore, if the defect had been fixed for this release then mention of it together with its reference number would have appeared in the release notes. As you can see in the release notes here:
http://www.steema.com/files/public/teec ... elease.txt
No mention of the defect being resolved is made. As a general rule of thumb, and to save you time, one can consider defects which are not stated as resolved in the release notes as still being a problematic issue. In this sense, there is little need for you to check that they are still there.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Adrian,
We have been reviewing the issue described on this thread and we found that this behavior is by design. Setting Circled to true sets CustomXRadius and CustomYRadius to false. This can be seen in client code with the following example:
You can see that the Custom values appear in the Chart Editor as expected. Commenting in the Circled line causes the Custom values to be set to zero, which is also reflected in the Chart Editor.
We have been reviewing the issue described on this thread and we found that this behavior is by design. Setting Circled to true sets CustomXRadius and CustomYRadius to false. This can be seen in client code with the following example:
Code: Select all
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
InitializeChart();
}
private void InitializeChart()
{
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Pie series1;
tChart1.Series.Add(series1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Pie());
series1.CustomXRadius = 20;
series1.CustomYRadius = 20;
//series1.Circled = true;
series1.FillSampleValues();
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |