Page 1 of 1
Automatically set an axis scale precision
Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 1:49 pm
by 14048025
I have an array of double values for the X of a fastline series which are very small (~10e-9), but the chart shows all of them on the X axis as 0's.
Is there a way to have the chart automatically scale the X-axis to a precision based on the values it has ?
Thanks and Best Regards,
Yair
Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 2:37 pm
by narcis
Hi Yair,
Yes, you can set Labels.ValueFormat. For more information please read Tutorial 4 - Axis Control. You'll also find an example at All Features\Welcome !\Axes\Labels\Exponent superscript in the features demo.
Tutorials and demo can be found at TeeChart's program group.
Hope this helps!
Posted: Sun May 04, 2008 8:45 am
by 14048025
Hi Narcis,
Thanks a lot for your continuous support.
Is there a way to show the exponent just on the edge of the axis, so it applies to all the axis' values, like in the Matlab's plot.
Also, when zooming in/out of a chart in Matlab's plot it reconfigures the exponent according to the values displayed. Is this feature supported by TeeChart or does it have to be done manually ?
Best Regards,
Yair
Posted: Mon May 05, 2008 8:51 am
by narcis
Hi Yair,
Is there a way to show the exponent just on the edge of the axis, so it applies to all the axis' values, like in the Matlab's plot.
You could use axes title or Annotation tool for that.
Also, when zooming in/out of a chart in Matlab's plot it reconfigures the exponent according to the values displayed. Is this feature supported by TeeChart or does it have to be done manually ?
Yes, TeeChart handles this automatically. If you using an Annotation tool you'll have to manually update that in the Zoomed and UndoneZoom events.
Posted: Mon May 05, 2008 9:46 am
by 14048025
OK, thanks.
Another question about this:
How can I get the min and max displayed values when zoomed (In order to figure out the required exponent) ?
Regards,
Yair
Posted: Mon May 05, 2008 10:01 am
by narcis
Hi Yair,
Try using
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Minimum and
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Maximum in the mentioned events. If those properties haven't been updated yet you can try using the line below to force TeeChart being internally repainted.
Hope this helps!