Page 1 of 1
Gantt dates showing multiple times?
Posted: Fri May 16, 2008 4:30 pm
by 13048857
Hello,
I've got a gantt chart in which, if the difference between Max X and Min X is small enough, the dates show twice ... I guess since the precision goes to the hours, minutes, etc ... but I wouldn't like to show that ...
How can I make it so the steps only happen from one day to the other?
thank you!
Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 8:53 am
by narcis
Hi THoMaSiN,
You can do what was suggested
here.
Gantt WebChart days showing multiple times
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 1:10 pm
by 13048857
Hi,
I tried the solution on that post and it doesnt work, it's a webchart, which has 800 px of width. The following is the code I'm using, newchart is the chart object and gant is the series style gant.
Code: Select all
With newchart
.Header.Font.Color = Drawing.Color.Black
.Header.Font.Bold = True
.Panel.Bevel.ColorOne = Drawing.Color.Silver
.Panel.Bevel.ColorTwo = Drawing.Color.Silver
'.Legend.Visible = False
'.Walls.Visible = False
.Panel.Gradient.Visible = False
.Axes.Bottom.Labels.Alternate = True
.Axes.Bottom.Labels.OnAxis = True
.Axes.Bottom.Labels.ExactDateTime = True
.Axes.Bottom.Labels.DateTimeFormat = "MM/dd"
.Axes.Bottom.MinorTickCount = 0
.Axes.Bottom.Increment = Steema.TeeChart.Utils.GetDateTimeStep(Steema.TeeChart.DateTimeSteps.OneDay)
.Axes.Left.MinorTickCount = 0
.Legend.Visible = False
End With
gant.Chart = newchart
gant.XValues.DateTime = True
any other suggestions?
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 1:16 pm
by narcis
Hi THoMaSiN,
We would need to see how the chart is being populated too. It would be great if you could arrange a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
You can either post your files at news://
www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our
upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 7:02 pm
by 13048857
I did, the file is called SteemaProof.zip.
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 9:05 am
by narcis
Hi THoMaSiN,
Thanks for the example project. I could reproduce the issue here and I see it's because of using alternate labels. Setting Alternate=false solves the problem. Anyway I've added this (TF02013153) to our defect list to be investigated for further releases.