Another?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi speedwell,
Thanks for reporting. I could reproduce the bug here and added it (TF02013089) to the defect list to be fixed for next releases.
Thanks for reporting. I could reproduce the bug here and added it (TF02013089) to the defect list to be fixed for next releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi speedwell,
Just wanted to let you know that this issue has already been fixed for the next TeeChart for .NET v3 maintenance release.
I recommend you to be aware at this forum or subscribe to our RSS feed for its announcement.
Just wanted to let you know that this issue has already been fixed for the next TeeChart for .NET v3 maintenance release.
I recommend you to be aware at this forum or subscribe to our RSS feed for its announcement.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi speedwell,
I've checked this works fine for me here using the 12th August 2008 release. Could you please check that your project is corrently referencing new TeeChart assembly? You could also check that your machine's AssemblyFolders point to the correct TeeChart version as described here.
I've checked this works fine for me here using the 12th August 2008 release. Could you please check that your project is corrently referencing new TeeChart assembly? You could also check that your machine's AssemblyFolders point to the correct TeeChart version as described here.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi speedwell,
The automatically generated licenses.licx file contains a build number. However, TeeChart's assembly upgrade functionality shouldn't be afected at all for not updating build number in the license file as it's not strictly necessary as you can see in Tutorial 17 in the Licensing setup for design and runtime section. Tutorials can be found at TeeChart's prgoram group. So, which are the exact changes you needed to do to your project?
Thanks in advance.
The automatically generated licenses.licx file contains a build number. However, TeeChart's assembly upgrade functionality shouldn't be afected at all for not updating build number in the license file as it's not strictly necessary as you can see in Tutorial 17 in the Licensing setup for design and runtime section. Tutorials can be found at TeeChart's prgoram group. So, which are the exact changes you needed to do to your project?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Sorry didn't explain very well, the previous TChart release had been un-installed and the new release installed, but for some reason the VS IDE on restart hadn't detected the TChart version change (normally I would expect a missing reference exclamation). It had then somehow bound to a pervious TChart dll (which must have been) somewhere on the path.
A re-reference to the correct TChart and manually modifying the NET "Form automatically generated License file" to the correct build number cured the problem.
I can confirm the PNG export works as expected,
many thanks.
A re-reference to the correct TChart and manually modifying the NET "Form automatically generated License file" to the correct build number cured the problem.
I can confirm the PNG export works as expected,
many thanks.
Another problem, again with the CopyToClipboard(). When using BMP, JPEG or PNG CopyToClipboard, after resizing the underlying chart dimensions and calling CopyToClipboard again, the original image remains in the clipboard, the new dimensions are not used.
The easiest was to reproduce this error is to create a new form solution, drop a TChart on the form and dock fill to the form. Add a button which simply does:
Run, hit the button, paste to Paint.exe, resize the form, hit the button and paste to Paint.exe again. The new paste does not reflect the new chart dimensions.
Using an Editor and the Export tab does not exhibit the same problem - is there something special the Editor calls that needs to be used?
The easiest was to reproduce this error is to create a new form solution, drop a TChart on the form and dock fill to the form. Add a button which simply does:
Code: Select all
tChart1.Export.Image.JPEG.CopyToClipboard();
Using an Editor and the Export tab does not exhibit the same problem - is there something special the Editor calls that needs to be used?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi speedwell,
You could try setting JPEG dimensions to be the chart dimensions as in the example I posted here.
Anyway, I'll add your request to the wish list to see if this can be enhanced for next releases.
You could try setting JPEG dimensions to be the chart dimensions as in the example I posted here.
Anyway, I'll add your request to the wish list to see if this can be enhanced for next releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi speedwell,
As an update, code below works fine for me here.
As an update, code below works fine for me here.
Code: Select all
private void button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
tChart1.Export.Image.JPEG.Width = tChart1.Width;
tChart1.Export.Image.JPEG.Height = tChart1.Height;
tChart1.Export.Image.JPEG.CopyToClipboard();
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |