Page 1 of 1

Gantt box overlapping

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 1:30 pm
by 13048857
I'm adding several boxes to a gantt chart.

the last box is a summary which i want to be at the bottom so i added it to have the y parameter as 0, even though i added it the last order.

when there is more than neccesary boxes, the chart gets packed and the shadow of that box overlaps the box over them. the rest work fine but I guess since I add that one the last, it gets drawn the last ... !!

how can i solve this? I sitll this box to show under every other.

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 1:56 pm
by narcis
Hi THoMaSiN,

Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.

You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 7:01 pm
by 13048857
I did the file is called SteemaProof.zip

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 10:28 am
by narcis
Hi THoMaSiN,

Thanks for the example project.

I could reproduce the problem here and added it (TF02013154) to our defect list to be fixed for next releases. In the meantime, a solution is adding YValue=0 bar before other bars:

Code: Select all

        Dim gc As New Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Gantt(Me.resourceGantt.Chart)

        gc.XValues.DateTime = True

        Dim days As Integer = 10

        gc.Add(Today, Today.AddDays(days), 0, "Cummulated")

        For i As Integer = 1 To 17

            gc.Add(Today, Today.AddDays(days), i, i)

        Next

        'gc.Add(Today, Today.AddDays(days), 0, "Cummulated")

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 10:38 am
by 13048857
yeah, that's right,

Unfortunately I cannot do that since the last bar is a computed bar that doesn't get produced until the last of the other bars are in. I guess I could compute the bar and then insert the others ... kind of innefficient, but I'll give it a shot.

Thanks !!

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 11:10 am
by 13048857
Another option would be to be able to make the 3d effect have a little less depth so the bar wouldn't cover those many other bars, do you know how I could do that?

Thanks.

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 1:22 pm
by narcis
Hi THoMaSiN,

Yes, you can use Chart3DPercent:

Code: Select all

      tChart1.Aspect.Chart3DPercent = 5;