Page 1 of 1

Set bar widths manually

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:49 pm
by 13048939
Hi,

I have a horizontal bar chart and it currently dynamically sets the bar widths according to how many bars are in the chart. When there are many bars they are very narrow and subsequently only shows every other bar label.

How can I manually set the size of each bar and maintain all the bar labels for each bar next to the axis?

Many thanks

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 8:31 am
by narcis
Hi edgemeistergeneral,

TeeChart tries to plot as many labels in the axis as can be fitted provided they don't overlap.

In that case I'm afraid the only solution is using custom labels as shown in the All Features\Welcome!\Axes\Labels\Custom Labels example at the features demo, available at TeeChart's program group.

You may also be interested on reading this thread. Please notice this is quite a long thread (has several pages) and what you are looking for may not appear in the first posts. However, several possibilities were discussed there.

Hope this helps!

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:01 pm
by 13048939
Many thanks.

One other question. How do I get the Legend to display Series Names when I have just one Series. For only one series it puts the series point values in instead but is fine for more than one Series.

I tried creating a custom Legend but couldn't get it to show up.

thanks in advance.

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:23 pm
by narcis
Hi edgemeistergeneral,

It's much easier, use this:

Code: Select all

            tChart1.Legend.LegendStyle = Steema.TeeChart.LegendStyles.Series;

Line thickness

Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:56 am
by 13048939
is there a simple way of increasing the line thickness of a series for my horizontal line graph? I'm guessing I have to use my own brush but can't seem to get it going.

thanks

Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 12:43 pm
by narcis
Hi edgemeistergeneral,

You can try using this:

Code: Select all

			horizLine1.LinePen.Width = 5;