Page 1 of 1

HorizBoxPlot Issue with only one Datapoint

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 1:26 pm
by 13049497
Hi Narcís,

according to the fixed TF02013240 bug, the same happend with the HorizBox. Other Series i have not tried.

Code: Select all

TChart chart = new TChart();
this.Controls.Add(chart);
chart.Dock = DockStyle.Fill;

FastLine line1 = new FastLine();
FastLine line2 = new FastLine();
HorizBox box = new HorizBox();

line1.Add(1);
line2.Add(1);
// line2.Add(2); // add this and there is no exception
chart.Series.Add(line1);
chart.Series.Add(line2);
chart.Series.Add(box);

box.DataSource = line1;
box.ReconstructFromData(); // first try: no issue
box.DataSource = line2;
box.ReconstructFromData(); // second try: exception
Bye!

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 1:58 pm
by narcis
Hi AIS,

I'm afraid it's more similar to this:

http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtopic.php?t=7971

Which was also fixed for the .NET version.

Even I don't think it makes much sense plotting a single point box plot I have added this issue (TF02013484) to the defect list to be fixed for next releases.

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 2:27 pm
by 13049497
Hi Narcís,

yes, your right. this issue is not critical but an notice for you regarding to the thrown exception.

Bye