Page 1 of 1

Zoom doesn't work if series contains very small values

Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 6:25 am
by 14045272
Hi,

I've the following code to initial line series:

Code: Select all

            line1.Clear();
            line1.Add(4.48E-13, "AK945");
            line1.Add(4.336E-13, "AK95P");
            line1.Add(3.508E-13, "AK98Q");
            line1.Add(4.724E-13, "AK9GG");
            line1.Add(8.232E-13, "AK974");
            line1.Add(4.476E-13, "AK9J0");
            line1.Add(4.512E-13, "AK95T");
            line1.Add(3.152E-13, "AK977");
            line1.Add(2.976E-13, "AK95Y");
            line1.Add(2.98E-13, "AK99W");
            line1.Add(3.496E-13, "AK9FF");
The zoom function does not work correctly. And then I trace the source of TChart. I found there is a limitation to check the min range when DoZoom. I think this limitation is inefficient for engineering or scientific data analysis. In many cases, the measurement data is extra large or small. I suggest to perform this limitation via programmer but not use a const value there.

The is very serious issue for my product. Customer is complain about it still.

- Erison

Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 9:04 am
by narcis
Hi Erison,

I've been able to reproduce the issue here and added it (TF02013577) to the defect list to be investigated for next releases.

Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 12:46 am
by 14045272
Hi,

In currently, I try to change the value in Axis.cs as below and it works. You can reference it.

Code: Select all

    private const double minAxisRange = 1E-38;//0.0000000001;
- Erison

Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 8:03 am
by narcis
Hi Erison,

Thanks for the information. I have updated it on the bug list.

Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 11:58 am
by narcis
Hi Erison,

Just wanted to let you know this issue has been fixed for next maintenance release due to be out on week 51 (from 15th to 21st December).

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:19 am
by 14045272
Hi,

It's great. Thanks.

- Erison