Page 1 of 1

Marks Position

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 10:38 am
by 13047002
Is there anyway to make sure that Marks appear outside the chart area on a Radar Chart.

If I set marks multi line to true, the makr does not shift up on the top Mark. So the 2nd line of text appears in the chart.

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 11:10 am
by narcis
Hi Luke,

The only solution I can think of is using custom marks position as shown here.

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 11:49 am
by 13047002
Not sure how easy it would be to implment this. As for some Marks the position is ok. It is only realy those on the top half of the Radar that need moving. Isnt this a bug. Shouldn't the marks appear outside the plot area?

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 11:54 am
by narcis
Hi Luke,
If I set marks multi line to true, the makr does not shift up on the top Mark. So the 2nd line of text appears in the chart.
I'm not sure about what the exact problem is here.

Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?

You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 12:21 pm
by 13047002
I am unable to easily post files so here is cod ;-)
see the 2nd Line text of top point. not positioned well. rgds
Luke

Radar serie = new Radar();
serie.Add(0.1, "test radar 1 \n 2nd Line");
serie.Add(0.3, "test radar 2 \n 2nd Line");
serie.Add(0.9, "test radar 3 \n 2nd Line");
serie.Add(0.9, "test radar 3 \n 2nd Line");
serie.Add(0.9, "test radar 3 \n 2nd Line");
serie.Brush.Color = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(((System.Byte)(254)), ((System.Byte)(255)), ((System.Byte)(128)), ((System.Byte)(0)));
serie.Circled = true;
serie.Marks.Symbol.Shadow.Height = 1;
serie.Marks.Symbol.Shadow.Visible = true;
serie.Marks.Symbol.Shadow.Width = 1;
serie.Marks.Style = MarksStyles.Label;
serie.Marks.ArrowLength = 15;
serie.Marks.Arrow.Visible = true;
serie.Marks.MultiLine = true;
serie.Pen.Color = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(((System.Byte)(254)), ((System.Byte)(255)), ((System.Byte)(128)), ((System.Byte)(0)));
serie.Pointer.Brush.Color = System.Drawing.Color.Red;
serie.Pointer.Style = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.PointerStyles.Nothing;
serie.CircleLabels = true;
tChart.Series.Add(serie);
tChart.Aspect.View3D = false;
tChart.Panel.MarginBottom = 15;
tChart.Panel.MarginLeft = 15;
tChart.Panel.MarginRight = 15;
tChart.Panel.MarginTop = 15;
tChart.Axes.Right.Visible = true;
tChart.Axes.Right.Labels.ValueFormat = valueFormat;
tChart.Axes.Right.AutomaticMinimum = false;
tChart.Axes.Right.Minimum = 0;
tChart.Axes.Left.AutomaticMinimum = false;
tChart.Axes.Left.Minimum = 0;
tChart.Axes.DrawBehind = false;

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 12:37 pm
by narcis
Hi Luke,

In that case you can easily solve your problem adding the line below to your code:

Code: Select all

			serie.LabelsMargin = 15;
Hope this helps!

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 12:47 pm
by 13047002
Great,Worked

Thx

Luke