Page 1 of 1
Missing bars
Posted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 11:54 am
by 13046974
Hi,
I created a simple bar chart with one serie and 5 bars which have no x value. If e.g. the 3rd y value is zero, the 4th and 5th bar is missing.
Displaying 4 or 6 bars is correct; means all 4 or 6 bars are shown.
For reproducibility here an example:
Place a TeeChart on a WebForm and use this code for displaying the data:
Code: Select all
protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Series series1 = null;
series1 = WebChart1.Chart.Series.Add(new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar());
series1.Title = "Test";
series1.ShowInLegend = true;
series1.Marks.Visible = false;
series1.Add(99.1, "A");
series1.Add(75.0, "B");
series1.Add(0, "C");
series1.Add(63.3, "D");
series1.Add(50.0, "E");
}
Do you have an explanation, workaround or hotfix for this strange behaviour?
I'm using VS2008 with TeeChart v3.5.3317.17532 (30.1.2009)
Best regards,
Olliver
Posted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 12:59 pm
by narcis
Hi Olliver,
I found that this was broken with 30th January 2009 release. It worked fine with previous version. I'll send you an e-mail with the URL to download it. I've also added the defect to the bug list (TF02013809) to be fixed for next releases.
Screenshots uploaded
Posted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 1:03 pm
by 13046974
Hi Narcís,
thank you.
In the meanwhile I've uploaded two screenshots to your upload-server. (Missing bars.zip) You can skip them...
Olliver
Posted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 9:21 am
by 13046974
Hi Narcís,
I successfully downloaded an installed the TeeChart Version from your E-Mail Link. But the effect is the same. I can't see any difference in the behaviour TeeChart is drawing charts with 5 bars. It breaks after the first Zero value.
Posted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 11:55 am
by narcis
Hi Olliver,
Sorry, I didn't send the build I meant. I'm going to send you an e-mail with the link to download build 3.5.3274.30664. Anyway, it's quite strange as the version I sent you also works fine for me here. As you can see in 30th January build
release notes, a similar issue (TF02013714) was fixed. I think this fix may have caused TF02013809 in that build. Could you please check if 19th December 2008 build solves the problem for you?
Thanks in advance.
Posted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 3:01 pm
by 13046974
Hi Narcís,
the Version from 19th December 2008 (v3.5.3274.30664) has a quite similar bug (There is missing the last (5th) bar if the first three are zero!).
The reason why I changed to the newest release was a bug displaying the Tooltips correctly, when TeeChart is embedded in WebParts.
So I deinstalled the latest version of TeeChart and started installing the following versions after each other (w/o deinstalling the previous ones):
v3.5.3105.20152 - 2008-07-03
v3.5.3188.18562 - 2008-09-23
v3.5.3274.30664 - 2008-12-19
v3.5.3317.17532 - 2008-01-30
Procedure:
- Close Visual Studio
- Install next Version of TeeChart
- Start Visual Studio and start the WebSite in Debugger-Mode
(because there is a TeeChart.dll.refresh file in the bin-Folder the actual Version is used)[/list]
I'm sorry, I was not able to reproduce the Tooltip-Error. But the "Missing bar"-Error occured in v3.5.3274.30664 (2008-12-19) and v3.5.3317.17532 (2008-01-30)
Now I'm using v3.5.3188.18562 (2008-09-23) and wait for your next release
Best regards,
Olliver
Posted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 3:44 pm
by narcis
Hi Olliver,
Thanks for the information.
the Version from 19th December 2008 (v3.5.3274.30664) has a quite similar bug (There is missing the last (5th) bar if the first three are zero!).
I can reproduce the "Missing bar" bug (TF02013809) in a simple WinForms application dropping a TChart into a form, using default size and using this code:
Code: Select all
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
InitializeChart();
}
private void InitializeChart()
{
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar series1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(tChart1.Chart);
series1.Add(99.1, "A");
series1.Add(75.0, "B");
series1.Add(0, "C");
series1.Add(63.3, "D");
series1.Add(50.0, "E");
}
Populating series using this code:
Code: Select all
series1.Add(0, "A");
series1.Add(0, "B");
series1.Add(0, "C");
series1.Add(63.3, "D");
series1.Add(50.0, "E");
Only plots the first bar in the series
. I'll update the information in the bug description to be investigated too.
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 12:55 pm
by narcis
Hi Olliver,
Just wanted to let you know that we have fixed those issues for the next release which will be published in the next 2/3 working days.
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 1:02 pm
by 13046974
Hi Narcís,
Thank you. I'll test it...
Best regards,
Olliver
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:40 am
by narcis