Stacked Bar chart issues
Stacked Bar chart issues
Hi
i am uploading an application 'teechart_test." The application basically let user enter no of bars to display in the textbox given and then the user can see respective no of bars in chart. Please see "BAR_ORIGINAL_MAXPOINT.vb" and run it.
-TChart1.Page.MaxPointsPerPage
Following issues-
1. if user puts 1 in textbox and then click no of bars ,then the bar display is not correct.
2. if user puts 2 in textbox and then click no of bar, then it displays 2 bars and bar display is correct- so this ok
3. But if user puts 5 in textbox and then click no of bar, then it displays 6 bars and Thats not OK.
4. But if user puts 7 in textbox and then click no of bar, then it displays 8 bars and that too there is NO SPACE BETWEEN THEM and Thats not OK.
5.But if user puts 8 in textbox and then click no of bar, then it displays 8 bars(which is OK) and BUT there is NO SPACE BETWEEN THEM and Thats not OK.
i am uploading an application 'teechart_test." The application basically let user enter no of bars to display in the textbox given and then the user can see respective no of bars in chart. Please see "BAR_ORIGINAL_MAXPOINT.vb" and run it.
-TChart1.Page.MaxPointsPerPage
Following issues-
1. if user puts 1 in textbox and then click no of bars ,then the bar display is not correct.
2. if user puts 2 in textbox and then click no of bar, then it displays 2 bars and bar display is correct- so this ok
3. But if user puts 5 in textbox and then click no of bar, then it displays 6 bars and Thats not OK.
4. But if user puts 7 in textbox and then click no of bar, then it displays 8 bars and that too there is NO SPACE BETWEEN THEM and Thats not OK.
5.But if user puts 8 in textbox and then click no of bar, then it displays 8 bars(which is OK) and BUT there is NO SPACE BETWEEN THEM and Thats not OK.
Re: Stacked Bar chart issues
Hello shikha,
I couldn't reproduce your issues in the last update of version 3 of TeeChartFor .Net. Please see this thread and check that with last version works fine your application.
I couldn't reproduce your issues in the last update of version 3 of TeeChartFor .Net. Please see this thread and check that with last version works fine your application.
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Stacked Bar chart issues
great, but the first issue is still there.. that is "if user puts 1 in textbox and then click no of bars ,then the bar display is not correct.That is bar is 1 but it has many levels stacked on it ( that is more than 3 levels/colors stacked on it)"
Re: Stacked Bar chart issues
Hi asupriya,
I could reproduce your problem and I have added to the list of Bug Report with number [TF02014262] we will try to fix it for next versions of TeeChart .NET.
Thanks,
I could reproduce your problem and I have added to the list of Bug Report with number [TF02014262] we will try to fix it for next versions of TeeChart .NET.
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Stacked Bar chart issues
THANX.. BUT PLEASE LET ME KNOW SOME WORK AROUND FOR THIS FOR NOW AS ITS VERY IMPORTANT.. THANX IN ADVANCE
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Stacked Bar chart issues
Hi shikha,
You could set bottom axis minimum and maximum values instead, for example:
Hope this helps!
You could set bottom axis minimum and maximum values instead, for example:
Code: Select all
TChart1.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(0.5, 1.5)
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Stacked Bar chart issues
thanks, but how would i know what min and max values i need to set in TChart1.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax function. if i set it the values u have given it doews not behave correctly(ie i dont see expected output for example if enter 1 for no of bars and then press button then now i can see 3 bars instead of 1!).
i have used this code-
Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
TChart1.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(0.5, 1.5)
TChart1.Page.MaxPointsPerPage = Val(Me.TextBox1.Text)
End Sub
i have used this code-
Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
TChart1.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(0.5, 1.5)
TChart1.Page.MaxPointsPerPage = Val(Me.TextBox1.Text)
End Sub
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Stacked Bar chart issues
Hi shikha,
You can do something like this:
You can do something like this:
Code: Select all
Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
Dim NumBars as Integer = Val(Me.TextBox1.Text)
If (NumBars=1) then
TChart1.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(0.5, 1.5)
TChart1.Page.MaxPointsPerPage = 0
Else
TChart1.Axes.Bottom.Automatic=True
TChart1.Page.MaxPointsPerPage = NumBars
End IF
End Sub
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Stacked Bar chart issues
great.. but one thing.. in this case the bar width becomes less when entered 1 in textbox.. any resolution for that?
Re: Stacked Bar chart issues
Hi shikha,
Try playing with the SetMinMax entered values. Having less distance (for example 0.6, 1.4) I think that the bar should look wider.
Try playing with the SetMinMax entered values. Having less distance (for example 0.6, 1.4) I think that the bar should look wider.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: Stacked Bar chart issues
Thanks.
But there is more issue-
I want taht the Y axis values should be scaled for each chart based on max Y axis values in taht specific chart.
So for example-
1. when we display just one bar and its value is say 50 than Y axis should be scaled upto 50 + .5
2.when we display just two bars and their value is say 50 and 80 than Y axis should be scaled upto 80 + .5(as 80 is higher)
Please help with this.. many thanks for ur help
But there is more issue-
I want taht the Y axis values should be scaled for each chart based on max Y axis values in taht specific chart.
So for example-
1. when we display just one bar and its value is say 50 than Y axis should be scaled upto 50 + .5
2.when we display just two bars and their value is say 50 and 80 than Y axis should be scaled upto 80 + .5(as 80 is higher)
Please help with this.. many thanks for ur help
Re: Stacked Bar chart issues
Hi shikha,
Then you should calculate chart's left axis maximum manually looking into the shown bars and which is the highest. Here is the complete example in csharp:
Then you should calculate chart's left axis maximum manually looking into the shown bars and which is the highest. Here is the complete example in csharp:
Code: Select all
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
InitializeChart();
}
private Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar bar1, bar2, bar3, bar4;
private void InitializeChart()
{
chartController1.Chart = tChart1;
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
bar1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(tChart1.Chart);
bar2 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(tChart1.Chart);
bar3 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(tChart1.Chart);
bar4 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(tChart1.Chart);
bar1.Marks.Visible = false;
bar2.Marks.Visible = false;
bar3.Marks.Visible = false;
bar4.Marks.Visible = false;
for (int i = 0; i < 4; i++)
{
for (int j = 0; j < 6; j++)
{
tChart1[i].Add((j+1)*100);
}
}
bar1.MultiBar = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.MultiBars.Stacked;
tChart1.Page.MaxPointsPerPage = 2;
numericUpDown1.Minimum = 1;
numericUpDown1.Maximum = tChart1[0].Count;
}
private void numericUpDown1_ValueChanged(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
tChart1.Page.MaxPointsPerPage = (int)numericUpDown1.Value;
if (tChart1.Page.MaxPointsPerPage == 1)
{
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(-0.25, 0.25);
}
else
{
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Automatic = true;
}
tChart1.Refresh();
double tmpMax;
double MaxVisible = 0;
for (int ValueIndex = 0; ValueIndex < tChart1[0].Count; ValueIndex++)
{
tmpMax = 0;
if ((ValueIndex <= tChart1[0].LastVisibleIndex) && (ValueIndex >= tChart1[0].FirstVisibleIndex))
{
for (int SeriesIndex = 0; SeriesIndex < tChart1.Series.Count; SeriesIndex++)
{
tmpMax = tmpMax + tChart1[SeriesIndex].YValues[ValueIndex];
}
if (tmpMax > MaxVisible)
{
MaxVisible = tmpMax;
}
}
}
tChart1.Axes.Left.AutomaticMaximum = false;
tChart1.Axes.Left.Maximum = MaxVisible + tChart1.Axes.Left.MaximumOffset;
tChart1.Header.Text = MaxVisible.ToString();
}
}
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |