How could I select whole series ?

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
glikoz
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 05, 2003 4:00 am

How could I select whole series ?

Post by glikoz » Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:23 pm

Tutorial,Sample,Help ..I couldnt Find "ready solution"?
Is there any shortcut?
Or I have to right my select code for every diffrent type of series..
Thx..

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Oct 05, 2005 1:50 pm

Hi glikoz,

Sorry but I don't understand what you exactly want to do. Could you please be more specific on that?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

glikoz
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 05, 2003 4:00 am

Selecting Series...

Post by glikoz » Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:18 pm

if user left click on the series (for example Candle) ,Candle seems "selected" ..Mini circles seems on some point of series..or mini rectangle or mini diamond..
Best sample is

TeeChart for .NET Examples -->All Features -->Tools-->DrawLines-->DrawLine Tool ...
if you click line it is selected ...

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:48 pm

Hi glikoz,

Ok, DrawLine is a tool, not a series style. However, I'm afraid only one line can be selected at each time.

BTW: What are you exactly trying to get, we may suggest you an alternative.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

glikoz
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 05, 2003 4:00 am

Post by glikoz » Thu Oct 06, 2005 6:34 am

I have been making Technical Analysis Solution like MetaStock(Equis) ..
For example: user loads chart of security(stock) ..(surely with Candle series)..
And user wants to select candle series ..Clicks a point on the series (any point on the series-not important which one)
How could user recognize the candle series was selected?
As LineTool ,some points on the candle series have got square points or diamond points..

Image

I ask that I could easily write like that ...
Series.Onclick
{
Series.Selected=true;
}


or i have to write my own selection functions for every type of series ?

THx for advice ..

Christopher
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1349
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: Riudellots de la Selva, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Christopher » Thu Oct 06, 2005 9:31 am

Hi glikoz,
I ask that I could easily write like that ...
Series.Onclick
{
Series.Selected=true;
}

or i have to write my own selection functions for every type of series ?
I'm afraid the Selected property (or similar) does not exist meaning that you will have to write your own selections functions for each series type.

As you suggest, drawing rectangles using the Graphics3D object in the AfterDraw event would be one solution; another might be to change some of the visual properties of the series, e.g.

Code: Select all

		private void candle1_Click(object sender, System.Windows.Forms.MouseEventArgs e)
		{
			candle1.UpCloseColor = Color.Salmon;
			candle1.DownCloseColor = Color.Purple;
			candle1.HighLowPen.Color = Color.Cyan;
			candle1.Pointer.Pen.Color = Color.Cyan;
			tChart1.Invalidate();
		}
Thank you!

Christopher Ireland (Steema crew)
Please be aware of the newsgroup archives:
http://www.teechart.net/support/search.php
http://groups.google.com
http://codenewsfast.com/

Post Reply