I have a fast line series and a cursor tool.
I have write the code to get the cursor data for OnSnapChange and OnChange event. My problem is: I change the cursor data, but both OnSnapChange and OnChange event doesn't get executed.
I have called CursorTool1->repaint(), chart1->update but it's all the same.
So series has been changed but the displayed cursor data isn't. Is there a simple way to solve this?
Changing series data, cursor tool data isn't change
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Herman,
It works fine here using v7.06. Which TeeChart version are you using?
It works fine here using v7.06. Which TeeChart version are you using?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Herman,
Can you please test if v7.06 works at your end? If not, could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here? You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
Can you please test if v7.06 works at your end? If not, could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here? You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Herman,
We don't understand the problem. It works as it should, if you load data and assign an X value to the cursor (3 for example), after loading new data the cursor remains at its position (position 3). Otherwise, what do you think it would do? Could you please be more specific on the problem?
Thanks in advance.
We don't understand the problem. It works as it should, if you load data and assign an X value to the cursor (3 for example), after loading new data the cursor remains at its position (position 3). Otherwise, what do you think it would do? Could you please be more specific on the problem?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Herman,
I'm sorry, I don't understand nor see where is the problem. Using the following code :
Both textBox are displaying the same values always, even if I click the button to add Random values to the Series.
Could you please post the code you're using so we can reproduce the problem here ? or post an example iinto the news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup ?
I'm sorry, I don't understand nor see where is the problem. Using the following code :
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.BitBtn1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
Series1.FillSampleValues();
Edit1.Text:=floattostr(charttool1.XValue);
Edit2.Text:=floattostr(charttool1.YValue);
end;
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
Series1.FillSampleValues();
Chart1.Draw();
Edit1.Text:=floattostr(charttool1.XValue);
Edit2.Text:=floattostr(charttool1.YValue);
end;
Could you please post the code you're using so we can reproduce the problem here ? or post an example iinto the news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup ?
Pep Jorge
http://support.steema.com
http://support.steema.com