First I want to show interface of our demo product..
[img]Removed%20**%20Glikoz[/img]
As you see i have 3 inner form with one TChart component per inner form.
All Tchart Control have to synchronize ..(If you zoom one of them ,the others is zoomed exactly zoomed one)
Splitter control resizes inner forms..
Because of my (n * TChart Component) approach, i have serious performance and maintenance problems ..
So Could I use System.Windows.Forms.Splitter control with TChart component (I'm ready for all tricky methods)..
What is your advice for this requirement ...One TChart Component with 3 Axes..All Axes have got a title..And Tchart Component has got splitters between Axes..
Thx for your excellent aids..
Multiple Axes with FormTitleBar..
Multiple Axes with FormTitleBar..
Last edited by glikoz on Wed May 03, 2006 11:07 am, edited 3 times in total.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi glikoz,
The easiest way would be if you could use something like the approach below for each TeeChart component in your form.
The easiest way would be if you could use something like the approach below for each TeeChart component in your form.
Code: Select all
private void Form1_Load(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
{
tChart1[0].FillSampleValues();
tChart2[0].FillSampleValues();
}
private void tChart1_Zoomed(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
{
UpdateAxes();
}
private void tChart1_Scroll(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
{
UpdateAxes();
}
private void tChart1_UndoneZoom(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
{
UpdateAxes();
}
private void UpdateAxes()
{
tChart1.Refresh();
tChart2.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Minimum,tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Maximum);
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Sorry I think I couldnt explain ....
I already finished this approach ..
I want different approach from you ...
Could you read my first message again please ?
I already finished this approach ..
I want different approach from you ...
One TChart Component with 3 Axes..All Axes have got a title..And the Tchart Component has got splitters between Axes..What is your advice for this requirement ...One TChart Component with 3 Axes..All Axes have got a title..And Tchart Component has got splitters between Axes..
Could you read my first message again please ?
Detailed Expression
Previous screenshot is from my demo project ...
I made it..Its finished..
But (finished) demo project has got serious performance and maintenance problems ..
I want a different approach but same abilities..
I will redesign my project if i could get different approach from you !
I dont want 3 Tchart Component ! I already made it !
I want one TChart component and 3 axes and splitter and title (for axes)
same as my demo project ...(its exactly the different approach )
I know ColorLine tool but its default usage couldnt solve my requirement..
I will very glad with your extreme aids...
I made it..Its finished..
But (finished) demo project has got serious performance and maintenance problems ..
I want a different approach but same abilities..
I will redesign my project if i could get different approach from you !
I dont want 3 Tchart Component ! I already made it !
I want one TChart component and 3 axes and splitter and title (for axes)
same as my demo project ...(its exactly the different approach )
I know ColorLine tool but its default usage couldnt solve my requirement..
I will very glad with your extreme aids...
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi glikoz,
Then you can try something as done at All Features\Welcome !\Axes\Scrolling multiple axes example in the TeeChart features demo. The demo can be found at the TeeChart program group.
For the splitter bands you can add one ColorLine tool for each vertical axis or one custom horizontal axis for each vertical axis.
Then you can try something as done at All Features\Welcome !\Axes\Scrolling multiple axes example in the TeeChart features demo. The demo can be found at the TeeChart program group.
For the splitter bands you can add one ColorLine tool for each vertical axis or one custom horizontal axis for each vertical axis.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Big problem ?
Hi Narcis,
Splitter is added to TChart component...
But colorLine tool is added to TChart.Chart ?
**Removed by Glikoz
Please could you read my messages from beginning to end?
And if its imposible with TeeChart you can say
"No glikoz,You couldnt do this with TeeChart"
Thx for best aids..
Splitter is added to TChart component...
But colorLine tool is added to TChart.Chart ?
**Removed by Glikoz
Please could you read my messages from beginning to end?
And if its imposible with TeeChart you can say
"No glikoz,You couldnt do this with TeeChart"
Thx for best aids..
Last edited by glikoz on Wed May 03, 2006 11:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi glikoz,
Ok, you can make a custom axis having the look you requested in your image by doing something like the code below:
Ok, you can make a custom axis having the look you requested in your image by doing something like the code below:
Code: Select all
private void tChart1_BeforeDrawAxes(object sender, Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.Graphics3D g)
{
tChart1.Axes.Custom[0].IStartPos=0;
tChart1.Axes.Custom[0].IEndPos=tChart1.Width;
tChart1.Axes.Custom[0].Labels.Visible=false;
tChart1.Axes.Custom[0].Grid.Visible=false;
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |