Load *.tee
-
- Advanced
- Posts: 103
- Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
- Location: Bad Wurzach
- Contact:
Load *.tee
Hello, how can I load a saved *.tee file to a chart?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Thomas,
Yes, you need to use:
Yes, you need to use:
Code: Select all
Uses TeeStore;
LoadChartFromFile( TCustomChart( Chart1 ), 'mychart.tee' );
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Advanced
- Posts: 103
- Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
- Location: Bad Wurzach
- Contact:
Hello, thank you for your help, this works, but if I start it with delphi I get an exeption classe EClassNotFound with the message 'class TTeeCommander not found'
I have integred a Commander and linked on the chart.
what ist the mistake ?
I have integred a Commander and linked on the chart.
Code: Select all
uses
Windows, Messages, SysUtils, Variants, Classes, Graphics, Controls, Forms,
Dialogs, StdCtrls, LMDCustomButton, LMDButton, ExtCtrls, TeeProcs, TeEngine,
Chart,TeeStore, TeeComma, TeeEdit, TeeEditPro;
type
TForm1 = class(TForm)
LMDButton1: TLMDButton;
Chart1: TChart;
TeeCommander1: TTeeCommander;
ChartPreviewer1: TChartPreviewer;
procedure LMDButton1Click(Sender: TObject);
private
{ Private-Deklarationen }
public
{ Public-Deklarationen }
end;
var
Form1: TForm1;
implementation
{$R *.dfm}
procedure TForm1.LMDButton1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
LoadChartFromFile( TCustomChart( Chart1 ), 'E:\Programme entwickluingen\Blutd2\Ausgabe\t2.tee' );
end;
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Thomas,
Have you checked that your Delphi points to your latest TeeChart version "Bin" and "Lib" folders at its search path (Project > Options > Directories/Conditionals > Search Path" and that those folders are on top of the search path list?
Have you checked that your Delphi points to your latest TeeChart version "Bin" and "Lib" folders at its search path (Project > Options > Directories/Conditionals > Search Path" and that those folders are on top of the search path list?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Advanced
- Posts: 103
- Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
- Location: Bad Wurzach
- Contact:
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Thomas,
Can you please try if the code below works for you? This works here. Please feel fry to modify it so that we can reproduce the problem here.
Can you please try if the code below works for you? This works here. Please feel fry to modify it so that we can reproduce the problem here.
Code: Select all
unit Unit1;
interface
uses
Windows, Messages, SysUtils, Variants, Classes, Graphics, Controls, Forms,
Dialogs, ExtCtrls, TeeProcs, TeEngine, Chart, Series, TeeStore, TeeEditPro, TeeComma, StdCtrls;
type
TForm1 = class(TForm)
Chart1: TChart;
TeeCommander1: TTeeCommander;
Button1: TButton;
procedure FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
procedure Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
private
{ Private declarations }
public
{ Public declarations }
end;
var
Form1: TForm1;
implementation
{$R *.dfm}
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
TeeCommander1.Panel:=Chart1;
LoadChartfromFile(TCustomChart(Chart1),'e:\temp\chart1.tee');
end;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Advanced
- Posts: 103
- Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
- Location: Bad Wurzach
- Contact:
Hi this work if I write and load the file with the same chart in the same prog.
If I write the file with other prog form a dbchart the exeption comes agin the chart will save be this:
Can the problem comes form the save with dbchart and load with chart?
If I write the file with other prog form a dbchart the exeption comes agin the chart will save be this:
Code: Select all
SaveChartDialog(DBChart1);
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Thomas,
No, that shouldn't be a problem as it works fine for me here. Could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" so that we can reproduce the problem here?
You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
No, that shouldn't be a problem as it works fine for me here. Could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" so that we can reproduce the problem here?
You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Thomas,
Thanks for the .tee example file. We got a TeeCommander error when using it. You could try exporting the .tee file in text format and then edit the .tee file, remove the assigned properties to find which one is causing the problem you are having.
Thanks for the .tee example file. We got a TeeCommander error when using it. You could try exporting the .tee file in text format and then edit the .tee file, remove the assigned properties to find which one is causing the problem you are having.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Advanced
- Posts: 103
- Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
- Location: Bad Wurzach
- Contact:
Hello, in the text file is an objekt TeeCommander:
if I get this out I get no exepticon.Can the problem be that here is a deffinicion of a Teecomander at a different Point an to a DBCahrt?
If I change DBCahrt1 to Chart1 the exeptcion comes, I must get the hole object out.
Code: Select all
object TeeCommander1: TTeeCommander
Left = 0
Top = 0
Width = 33
Height = 413
Panel = DBChart1
Vertical = True
Align = alLeft
BevelOuter = bvNone
Color = clWhite
ParentShowHint = False
TabOrder = 0
Visible = False
end
If I change DBCahrt1 to Chart1 the exeptcion comes, I must get the hole object out.
-
- Advanced
- Posts: 103
- Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
- Location: Bad Wurzach
- Contact:
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Thomas,
We haven't been able to reproduce this problem here.
You can try is setting the TTeeCommander chart to nil before exporting and assign it again when loading the .tee file.
If the problem still persists, could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here? That example should export and import the chart so that the error can be reproduced.
We haven't been able to reproduce this problem here.
You can try is setting the TTeeCommander chart to nil before exporting and assign it again when loading the .tee file.
If the problem still persists, could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here? That example should export and import the chart so that the error can be reproduced.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |