hi there,
i got a problem with the recoloring the gridband when the grid is activ. When user changes color of the gridband at runtime, the grid is overpainted and not seen anymore...how to avoid this?
bg,
Robert
gridband problems
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Robert,
I'm unable to reproduce it here using latest TeeChart version available. Should I follow any specific step to reproduce the issue? Which TeeChart version are you using?
Thanks in advance.
I'm unable to reproduce it here using latest TeeChart version available. Should I follow any specific step to reproduce the issue? Which TeeChart version are you using?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
hi narcis,
im just activating the gridband with
then asigning colors like
and then the grid is gone.
I am using Teechart .NET V2.
regards,
Robert
im just activating the gridband with
Code: Select all
this.chart.GetGridBand.Active=true;
Code: Select all
this.chart.GetGridBand.Band1.Color=this.colorDialog5.Color;
this.chart.GetGridBand.Band2.Color=this.colorDialog6.Color;
I am using Teechart .NET V2.
regards,
Robert
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Robert,
It works fine here using the code below and latest TeeChart for .NET v2 debug build available at our Customer Download Area. Can you please test if this works at your end and, if necessary, modify the code so that we can reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
It works fine here using the code below and latest TeeChart for .NET v2 debug build available at our Customer Download Area. Can you please test if this works at your end and, if necessary, modify the code so that we can reproduce the problem here?
Code: Select all
private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
line1.FillSampleValues();
this.colorDialog1.Color = Color.Gray;
this.colorDialog2.Color = Color.Red;
this.gridBand1.Band1.Color = this.colorDialog1.Color;
this.gridBand1.Band2.Color = this.colorDialog2.Color;
}
private void button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
this.colorDialog1.ShowDialog();
this.gridBand1.Band1.Color = this.colorDialog1.Color;
}
private void button2_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
this.colorDialog2.ShowDialog();
this.gridBand1.Band2.Color = this.colorDialog2.Color;
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
hi narcis,
looks like it was a matter of tranparency. Since the gridband is painted above the grid its not visible when gridband.bands transparency is set to zero.
The unlogic in this is just that it starts !=0 and when the user sets a bandcolor the transparency is set to 0 which ends in hiding the grid.)
looks like it was a matter of tranparency. Since the gridband is painted above the grid its not visible when gridband.bands transparency is set to zero.
The unlogic in this is just that it starts !=0 and when the user sets a bandcolor the transparency is set to 0 which ends in hiding the grid.)
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Robert,
Yes, you may be right. I ignore why the GridBand tool is initialized with both bands being black. I'll add this to our wish-list to be considered for future releases.
Yes, you may be right. I ignore why the GridBand tool is initialized with both bands being black. I'll add this to our wish-list to be considered for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |