Hi,
I would like to allow my users to move a vertical line across the chart using the mouse or arrow keys and where the line crosses data series extract the value at that point.
What's the best way of achieving this?
Thanks in advance...
Highlight data on a chart
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Glynn,
There's an example of that at TeeChart features demo. The example is What's New?\Welcome !\New in Series\Interpolating line series. The demo can be found at TeeChart's program group.
There's an example of that at TeeChart features demo. The example is What's New?\Welcome !\New in Series\Interpolating line series. The demo can be found at TeeChart's program group.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Can't find the sample
Thanks for the reply but I can't find the sample you mention in the Demo project. I have installed the UpdateBuild for Version 1 from my customer page but do I need to install Version 2.
I think my license only covers me for Version 1 because I can't download Version 2 from my customer page, if this is the case how do I upgrade?
Thanks..
I think my license only covers me for Version 1 because I can't download Version 2 from my customer page, if this is the case how do I upgrade?
Thanks..
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Glynn,
This example is only included with version 2 but I think this approach should work with version 1 as well. You can download TeeChart for .NET v2 evaluation version from TeeChart for .NET v1 download area to obtain the demo. If you want I can also send this example form to you.Thanks for the reply but I can't find the sample you mention in the Demo project. I have installed the UpdateBuild for Version 1 from my customer page but do I need to install Version 2.
You can upgrade your v1 license to v2 on-line here.I think my license only covers me for Version 1 because I can't download Version 2 from my customer page, if this is the case how do I upgrade?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Looks good but....
Got the sample thanks but have one question...
In my application the user will use the movable line to mark parts on the chart of 'interest'. In the sample, if i move the line to an area of interest I can't move my mouse away from the chart without it moving the line. I would like my users to hit a button to 'record' that position.
Which parts of the code handles the movement of the line because maybe then I can pause this when on a mouse click event on the chart.
Thanks...
In my application the user will use the movable line to mark parts on the chart of 'interest'. In the sample, if i move the line to an area of interest I can't move my mouse away from the chart without it moving the line. I would like my users to hit a button to 'record' that position.
Which parts of the code handles the movement of the line because maybe then I can pause this when on a mouse click event on the chart.
Thanks...
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Glynn,
It is the cursorTool1_Change event. When the user chooses to keep this position on record you could add a new cursor tool with the same event as the previous tool and freeze the existing cursor tool by disabling its FollowMouse property and manually setting a fix position for it.
It is the cursorTool1_Change event. When the user chooses to keep this position on record you could add a new cursor tool with the same event as the previous tool and freeze the existing cursor tool by disabling its FollowMouse property and manually setting a fix position for it.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |