Setting zorder to the same value for multiple Fastline
Setting zorder to the same value for multiple Fastline
I have 8 fastline series that I want to display in 3D. The series are grouped in 2 and need to share the same zorder. That is my depth axis would have 4 positions and each position would contain 2 fastline series. How do I accomplish this.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi johnk,
I'm afraid this is not possible for now. You can only change a series ZOrder using TChart.Series.Exchange(int32 series1, int32 serise2) method. However, 2 series can never have the same ZOrder.
This is an interesting request and I'll add to our wish-list to be considered for inclusion in future releases.
I'm afraid this is not possible for now. You can only change a series ZOrder using TChart.Series.Exchange(int32 series1, int32 serise2) method. However, 2 series can never have the same ZOrder.
This is an interesting request and I'll add to our wish-list to be considered for inclusion in future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi johnk,
You can already do this using line series and using the code below. However it does not work fine with FastLine series and 3D mode.
You can already do this using line series and using the code below. However it does not work fine with FastLine series and 3D mode.
Code: Select all
for (int i = 0; i < 20; i++)
{
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line line1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line(tChart1.Chart);
line1.FillSampleValues();
line1.ZOrder = i % 10;
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi johnk,
Then you'll need to be aware to this forums for new releases announcements and read their release notes for what has been implemented on them.
Then you'll need to be aware to this forums for new releases announcements and read their release notes for what has been implemented on them.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi johnk,
I can't confirm you that. However, I've increased its priority on the wish-list.
I can't confirm you that. However, I've increased its priority on the wish-list.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Setting zorder to the same value for multiple Fastline
Hi, I also believe this is a very good feature to add. Any idea where this feature request is within the wish-list? Since it is implemented for a Line series, I wouldn't expect that it's impossible to add it for the FastLine series.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Setting zorder to the same value for multiple Fastline
Hi LibDundas,
I don't know the exact details for this not being implemented with FastLine series (TF02012620). I guess this was for performance reasons. Anyway, you can do it using Line series in 2D mode too.
I don't know the exact details for this not being implemented with FastLine series (TF02012620). I guess this was for performance reasons. Anyway, you can do it using Line series in 2D mode too.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |