Line TeeChart
Line TeeChart
Hi,
I have a TeeChart with 2 Lines..Can I have a checkbox option for each line and if I uncheck it,the line must not be shown at runtime?Any hints/help?
Thanks in advance
I have a TeeChart with 2 Lines..Can I have a checkbox option for each line and if I uncheck it,the line must not be shown at runtime?Any hints/help?
Thanks in advance
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi vijay,
You already have it in the chart editor, at design-time, right-click on a chart and select "Edit". The dialog that will be opened contains a list with all the chart's series and a check-box to make them activate or not.
If you want to do that at run-time you can use legend checkboxes:
Another option would be that you added checkboxes to your form enabling/disabling series using their Active boolean property (bar1.Active).
You already have it in the chart editor, at design-time, right-click on a chart and select "Edit". The dialog that will be opened contains a list with all the chart's series and a check-box to make them activate or not.
If you want to do that at run-time you can use legend checkboxes:
Code: Select all
tChart1.Legend.CheckBoxes = true;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi vijay,
You could use ColorBand tools (set to draw behind the series) or a GridBands tool for that. You'll find examples of those tools at All Features\Welcome !\Tools.
You could use ColorBand tools (set to draw behind the series) or a GridBands tool for that. You'll find examples of those tools at All Features\Welcome !\Tools.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi vijay,
Could you please be more specific on what are you trying to achieve? By marking a range, what do you exactly mean? And what do you exactly want to send to the external app.?
Thanks in advance.
Could you please be more specific on what are you trying to achieve? By marking a range, what do you exactly mean? And what do you exactly want to send to the external app.?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
For example Im displaying Time on Bottom axis from 1 to 10 seconds, then can I mark a range like 2 to 3 seconds and send it to an external application like windows media player which plays the corresponding file from 2 to 3 seconds.narcis wrote:Hi vijay,
Could you please be more specific on what are you trying to achieve? By marking a range, what do you exactly mean? And what do you exactly want to send to the external app.?
Thanks in advance.
Hi.
Yes, sure this is possible. If you're using ColorBand tool then you can read it's StartValue and EndValue properties. If you're using two color line tools, then you can read individual tool Value property.
Yes, sure this is possible. If you're using ColorBand tool then you can read it's StartValue and EndValue properties. If you're using two color line tools, then you can read individual tool Value property.
Marjan Slatinek,
http://www.steema.com
http://www.steema.com
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi vijay,
This means that if you have 2 ColorLine tools you can read each individual ColorLine StartValue and EndValue properties.
This means that if you have 2 ColorLine tools you can read each individual ColorLine StartValue and EndValue properties.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |