.NET Gantt axes labels

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
Pratty
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 12:00 am

.NET Gantt axes labels

Post by Pratty » Wed Feb 28, 2007 6:44 am

I'm having problems with TChart not displaying all y axis labels when using a Gantt.

I have my chart setup in the following way:
- 1 Gantt series.
- Multiple intervals specified each with their own text (i.e. using the Series.Add(StartDate, EndDate, y, text, color method)
- Approximately 55 intervals (with y values ranging from 1 to 55)

The horizontal grid lines and labels are missing on 4 of the points When I increase the font size, some of the labels overlap, but no more labels disappear. When i shrink the font size far below readable size, all the labels and gridlines are displayed. There seems to be plenty of room to display the labels, but they just won't display until the chart is zoomed, or its size is increased dramatically.

Also, is there any way to increase the height of gannt chart bars so that there is no space above or below them (i.e they are tightly packed)

thanks
Pratty

Edu
Advanced
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia

Post by Edu » Wed Feb 28, 2007 11:00 am

Hi Pratty

You can change the size with Pointer.VertSize property as below line:

Code: Select all

this.gantt1.Pointer.VertSize = 10;
TeeChart axes Increment is automatically set to fit the maximum number of labels but preventing that they overlap. If you consider there's room enought for your labels but they are not displayed please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.

You can post your files either at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup or at our upload page
Best Regards,
Edu

Steema Support Central
http://support.steema.com/

Pratty
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 12:00 am

Post by Pratty » Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:52 am

thanks, Pointer.VertSize did the trick.

I've tried creating a simple example, but I can't recreate the problem at the moment.

I may have to post some screenshots of my more complex case a bit later.

Thanks
Pratty

Post Reply