TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
-
HMI
- Newbie
- Posts: 32
- Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 12:00 am
Post
by HMI » Fri May 18, 2007 9:34 am
Hi there,
I have this Codesegment which is making my head spin:
Code: Select all
for l_i := 0 to l_grid.GetRowCount - 1 do
begin
for l_j := 0 to l_grid.GetColumnCount - 1 do
begin
l_gridPoint := l_grid.GetGridPoint(l_i,l_j);
if l_gridPoint <> Nil then
begin
c_dataSurfSerie.AddXYZ(l_gridPoint.GetPosition.Left,l_gridPoint.LocalPotential, l_gridPoint.GetPosition.Top)
end
else
c_dataSurfSerie.AddXYZ(l_i,0,l_j);
end;
end;
Axes.Depth.Visible := true;
Axes.Depth.Logarithmic := true;
Axes.Depth.Automatic := true;
Axes.Bottom.Automatic := true;
Axes.Bottom.Logarithmic := true;
http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/6902/wertehu2.png
Here are the values (cut off at the bottom).
x = getposition.left
z = getposition.top
y = localpotential
The Problem is, the surface is not displayed... The Axes are scaled the right way (although the format is not right yet).
I tried this code with exchanging:
getposition.left <-> l_i
getposition.top <-> l_j
There I had a result, so its no problem with the localPotential
thanks in advance,
HMI
-
Narcís
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Narcís » Fri May 18, 2007 10:30 am
Hi HMI,
I tried this code with exchanging:
getposition.left <-> l_i
getposition.top <-> l_j
There I had a result, so its no problem with the localPotential
I'd say the problem is with X and Z coordinates. Have you tried using the line below? Does the quote above mean you got the chart you expected using this?
Code: Select all
c_dataSurfSerie.AddXYZ(l_i,l_gridPoint.LocalPotential, l_j)
Thanks in advance.
-
HMI
- Newbie
- Posts: 32
- Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 12:00 am
Post
by HMI » Fri May 18, 2007 11:00 am
Yes, this line I tried. It works, for displaying issue. But l_i and l_j are not
the values I want to display.
Ok, more details:
I have a grid of Points with l_i rows and l_j columns.
Every gridpoint has a distance from the Top and the Left (in cm)
and its localPotential.
first I thought there would be double values for one gridpoint like
x=1, y=1, z=5
x=1, y=1, z=4
so that TChart has some problems with this, but there is nothing double.
-
Narcís
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Narcís » Fri May 18, 2007 11:03 am
Hi HMI,
Ok, then it's most likely that you are nout using surface series properly. You may need to use IrregularGrid=true. Please read
this thread where I explained how to use that kind of series.
Thanks in advance.
-
HMI
- Newbie
- Posts: 32
- Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 12:00 am
Post
by HMI » Fri May 18, 2007 11:17 am
Ahhh... Yes that's what was missing:D Thank you.
I did not find nothing about this issue in the Help-files.
Maybe you could add it to the TSurfaceSeries Helppage
or somewhere more generell.
Or am I to blind to find it?
Kind regards,
HMI
p.s.: no answer needed, just a rethoric question;)