Buttons property missing in TeeChart.Commander
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 12:00 am
- Location: Houston, TX
Buttons property missing in TeeChart.Commander
The Buttons property is missing in the TeeChart Commander object. I am using TeeChart Pro .Net v2 (2.0.2652.22325). I searched the forums but could not find a reference to this. Is this a known problem, or am I doing something wrong?
Jon
Jon
Hi Jon
Have you associated the Commander component with a TChart, using the Chart property? You can assign this property at design-time or in run-time, as below code:
Have you associated the Commander component with a TChart, using the Chart property? You can assign this property at design-time or in run-time, as below code:
Code: Select all
commander1.Chart = tChart1;
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 12:00 am
- Location: Houston, TX
Yes, I have. The Commander control doesn't seem to be very robust. There's still no "Buttons" property. I tried associating the control with my own imagelist, but then at runtime - even though the new images show up - there are phantom buttons that still exist where no button images are define. That is, I have only 3 images in my imagelist, but apparently there are still about 7 buttons defined, as far as the Commander control is concerned. Without the Buttons property of the Commander control visible to me, the Commander control is useless.9348258 wrote:Hi Jon
Have you associated the Commander component with a TChart, using the Chart property? You can assign this property at design-time or in run-time, as below code:
Code: Select all
commander1.Chart = tChart1;
I can't find any specific documentation on the details of the Commander control.
Also (on a different topic), I've defined my gridlines as Solid, but the main grid lines are being drawn as dashed.
I am not a happy guy, right now!
Jon
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Jon,
Having a look at the example at All Features\Welcome !\Components\Commander\Custom Buttons, at the features demo, may help you on this. The features demo can be found at TeeChart's program group.
Regarding grid lines, it works fine for me here using latest TeeChart for .NET v2 version available at the client's area. Which TeeChart version are you using?
Thanks in advance.
Having a look at the example at All Features\Welcome !\Components\Commander\Custom Buttons, at the features demo, may help you on this. The features demo can be found at TeeChart's program group.
Regarding grid lines, it works fine for me here using latest TeeChart for .NET v2 version available at the client's area. Which TeeChart version are you using?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 12:00 am
- Location: Houston, TX
Commander
Thanks for your reply. I cannot find the path nor the example you are referring to. I have TeeChart for .Net, v 2.0.2652.22325.narcis wrote:Hi Jon,
Having a look at the example at All Features\Welcome !\Components\Commander\Custom Buttons, at the features demo, may help you on this. The features demo can be found at TeeChart's program group.
Also, I can place a Commander component on my form, as well as a Chart component. I can easily associate the Chart component with the Chart property of the Commander. However, nothing I do will cause the "Buttons" property mentioned in the Help document to appear.
I would post a screenshot here, but that doesn't appear to be possible.
Jon
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Jon,
The demo I mentioned can be found in the features demo which can be found at TeeChart for .NET v2 program group created by the binary installer at Start menu -> All Programs -> Steema TeeChart for .NET v2.
You can also find full demo project at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart for .NET v2\Examples\DemoProject (Default English installation path).
You can also send your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
The demo I mentioned can be found in the features demo which can be found at TeeChart for .NET v2 program group created by the binary installer at Start menu -> All Programs -> Steema TeeChart for .NET v2.
You can also find full demo project at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart for .NET v2\Examples\DemoProject (Default English installation path).
You can add images to the forums using the image tag available and uploading the images in a web server. There are lots of free image servers in the internet.I would post a screenshot here, but that doesn't appear to be possible.
You can also send your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 12:00 am
- Location: Houston, TX
I uploaded an image ("chartApp.png") to your upload page. You will see that the Commander component is selected, but no "Buttons" property is visible in the Property pane at right.narcis wrote:Hi Jon,
You can also send your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Jon
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Jon,
Thanks for the image. Buttons is an array, however, I've added your request to our wish-list to be considered for inclusion in future releases.
Thanks for the image. Buttons is an array, however, I've added your request to our wish-list to be considered for inclusion in future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 12:00 am
- Location: Houston, TX
Commander class buttons
Hello,narcis wrote:Hi Jon,
Thanks for the image. Buttons is an array, however, I've added your request to our wish-list to be considered for inclusion in future releases.
"Buttons" is listed as a property, along with "Editor", "Chart", etc. in the help files. An array in my opinion would be a member of the Commander class - not a property. Unfortunately, I could find very little discussion about the Buttons "array" in the help files. I wasted a lot of time trying to figure out why the Buttons property was not showing up in the property editor. Setting up these buttons in the Commander class for use in my application doesn't appear to be an easy operation. In other words, it does not approach the level of usability and convenience that is present in the rest of the TChart product.
Thanks,
Jon