Chart Width and height 100%
Chart Width and height 100%
I' ve set my Chart width and Height to 100%. In aspx and via properties in Visual Studio 2005.
But my Chart width and height is always 100px. Is it possible that the percents are interpreted as pixels.
How can I set my Chart width to real 100%
i am use Teechart 3.2.2796.22187
is this edition update this function?
But my Chart width and height is always 100px. Is it possible that the percents are interpreted as pixels.
How can I set my Chart width to real 100%
i am use Teechart 3.2.2796.22187
is this edition update this function?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Rock,
The same issue is discussed here. Could you please read the message I posted there?
Thanks in advance!
The same issue is discussed here. Could you please read the message I posted there?
Thanks in advance!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
>
the chart is not change size.
code:
<script language="jscript" >
window.onload=windowload;
window.onresize=windowResize;
function windowload()
{
var obj=document.getElementById('WebChart1');
obj.style.posWidth=document.body.clientWidth*0.8;
}
function windowResize()
{
var obj=document.getElementById('WebChart1');
obj.style.posWidth=document.body.clientWidth*0.8;
}
</script >
i placing the below code in inside the <head></head> tag of a test webform,but the webchart still not fill 100% width of my client browser ,narcis wrote:Hi Rock,
>The same issue is discussed here. Could you please read the message I posted there?
>Thanks in advance!
the chart is not change size.
code:
<script language="jscript" >
window.onload=windowload;
window.onresize=windowResize;
function windowload()
{
var obj=document.getElementById('WebChart1');
obj.style.posWidth=document.body.clientWidth*0.8;
}
function windowResize()
{
var obj=document.getElementById('WebChart1');
obj.style.posWidth=document.body.clientWidth*0.8;
}
</script >
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Rock,
What about using this?
What about using this?
Code: Select all
<script language="jscript" &
window.onload=windowload;
window.onresize=windowResize;
function windowload()
{
var obj=document.getElementById('WebChart1');
obj.style.posWidth=document.body.clientWidth;
}
function windowResize()
{
var obj=document.getElementById('WebChart1');
obj.style.posWidth=document.body.clientWidth;
}
</script>
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
hi ,narcis wrote:Hi Rock,
What about using this?
Code: Select all
<script language="jscript" & window.onload=windowload; window.onresize=windowResize; function windowload() { var obj=document.getElementById('WebChart1'); obj.style.posWidth=document.body.clientWidth; } function windowResize() { var obj=document.getElementById('WebChart1'); obj.style.posWidth=document.body.clientWidth; } </script>
you ask me refer to this link :http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtopic.php?t=2572
in this link, supply this method to solve the issue
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Rock,
I've made little changes to the code mentioned in the other thread. Could you please try the code I posted here?
Thanks in advance!
I've made little changes to the code mentioned in the other thread. Could you please try the code I posted here?
Thanks in advance!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Rock,
Sorry if my explanation was unclear but I meant the code in my second post on this thread.
Sorry if my explanation was unclear but I meant the code in my second post on this thread.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Rock,
Yes, you can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance!
Yes, you can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hello,
The code in the earlier posts is suitable for TeeChart for .NET v2. The naming convention for the Chart image is different in version 3, YourChartName + 'img'. If you are using version 3 you should modify it as follows:
Regards,
Marc Meumann
The code in the earlier posts is suitable for TeeChart for .NET v2. The naming convention for the Chart image is different in version 3, YourChartName + 'img'. If you are using version 3 you should modify it as follows:
Code: Select all
<script language="javascript">
window.onload=windowload;
window.onresize=windowResize;
function windowload()
{
resizeChart();
}
function windowResize()
{
resizeChart();
}
function resizeChart()
{
var obj=document.getElementById('WebChart1img');
obj.style.width=document.body.clientWidth;
}
</script>
Marc Meumann
Steema Support
Map Area was not resized after Chart resizes
Hi,
I have map area (for "drill down" purpose) enabled.
After I resize the Chart following the above method, the "clickable" area remains the same.
Is there a way to resize that to follow the size of the chart as well?
Thanks.
I have map area (for "drill down" purpose) enabled.
After I resize the Chart following the above method, the "clickable" area remains the same.
Is there a way to resize that to follow the size of the chart as well?
Thanks.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi tangone,
The image is being resized here, not the chart. As the chart is not being resized then the hotspot map is not being re-written.
You'll have to pass the new size (document.body.clientWidth etc.) back to the server to get TeeChart to return a new image before the hotspot will draw correctly.
The image is being resized here, not the chart. As the chart is not being resized then the hotspot map is not being re-written.
You'll have to pass the new size (document.body.clientWidth etc.) back to the server to get TeeChart to return a new image before the hotspot will draw correctly.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |