Legend Series Colours

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
EddieB
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Legend Series Colours

Post by EddieB » Tue Nov 13, 2007 1:48 pm

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone has come across the problem where if you have series count of say 50 being displayed each with a unique colour, and with the correct color shown in the Legend.

The problem occurs when you resize the legend so that it can now only show say 40. This causes the last 40 series to be shown which is ok, however, the colours associated to these 40 are no longr insync with the ones displayed on the chart.

Is this supposed to happen and is there any work-arounds or fixes to this problem?

TIA

Eddie

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Nov 13, 2007 2:17 pm

Hi Eddie,

Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" and let us know the exact steps we should follow to reproduce the issue here? Which exact TeeChart version are you using?

You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

EddieB
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Post by EddieB » Mon Nov 19, 2007 3:51 pm

Hi Narcis,

I have uploaded a sample project to your upload site.
I have included a word document that shows and highlights screen shots
of my problem.

Thanks
Eddie

EddieB
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Post by EddieB » Mon Nov 19, 2007 3:57 pm

Hi Narcis,

I have noticed that it is not the colours that is the problem, but the names attached to them in the legend are wrong.

Cheers
Eddie

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Nov 20, 2007 8:36 am

Hi Eddie,

Thanks for the example project. I've added the defect (TF02012595) to our bug list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

EddieB
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Post by EddieB » Tue Nov 20, 2007 8:57 am

Hi Narcis,

Would it be possible to be notified when this defect is fixed, or even to be told what the fix is, as I have a licence with the Source for TChart, which would allow me to change it.

It is a very urgent issue that I need to get fixed.

Cheers
Eddie

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Nov 20, 2007 9:17 am

Hi Eddie,

Ok, I've added a note to let you know about the fix when this is made.

For general product updates I recommend you to be aware at this forum for their announcements or to subscribe to our RSS feed at http://www.steema.com/news/Steema.xml
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed May 21, 2008 10:31 am

Hi EddieB,

This issue has been fixed for next TeeChart for .NET v3 maintenance release.

If you are a v3 source code customer you can modify GetItemText in Legend.cs like this:

Code: Select all

		private string GetItemText(int ItemOrder, int Column) 
		{
			if (!Vertical && Inverted)
			{
				return iItems[ItemOrder + iTotalItems - iLastValue - 1, Column];
			}
			else
			{
				return iItems[ItemOrder, Column];
			}
		}
If you are a v2 sourcecode client you can try replacing line below for the code in GetItemText.

Code: Select all

tmpSt = Items[ItemOrder + (iTotalItems - iLastValue - 1), t]; 
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply