Missing Editors for Tools
Missing Editors for Tools
Hi,
I have C++ Builder 6.0 with TeeChart 7.07 VCL. The design-time show all tools with all options but when the program runs, the editor still shows all tools but not with options. I only can "Add" or "Delete" only. How can I fix this?
Thank and Regards,
John
I have C++ Builder 6.0 with TeeChart 7.07 VCL. The design-time show all tools with all options but when the program runs, the editor still shows all tools but not with options. I only can "Add" or "Delete" only. How can I fix this?
Thank and Regards,
John
RE:Missing Editors for Tools
Hi,
The theme tab is also missing on the Chart Editor at the runtime either.
Regards,
John
The theme tab is also missing on the Chart Editor at the runtime either.
Regards,
John
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi John,
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
You need to do as told on this thread.
Thanks in advance.
I'm not able to reproduce this here. Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the issue here?I have C++ Builder 6.0 with TeeChart 7.07 VCL. The design-time show all tools with all options but when the program runs, the editor still shows all tools but not with options. I only can "Add" or "Delete" only. How can I fix this?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
The theme tab is also missing on the Chart Editor at the runtime either.
You need to do as told on this thread.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
RE:Missing Editors for Tools
Hi Narcís,
I have uploaded my EXE file to your server already. The file name is Project1.exe. Please take a look and let me know if you receive it or not.
Thanks and Regards,
John
I have uploaded my EXE file to your server already. The file name is Project1.exe. Please take a look and let me know if you receive it or not.
Thanks and Regards,
John
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi John,
Thanks for your project exe. We could reproduce the issue here but it would be very helpful if you could send us the project sources so that we can debug it here.
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for your project exe. We could reproduce the issue here but it would be very helpful if you could send us the project sources so that we can debug it here.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
RE:Missing Editors for Tools
Hi Narcís,
The project sources have been uploaded already. Please let me know if you need some thing else.
Regards,
John
The project sources have been uploaded already. Please let me know if you need some thing else.
Regards,
John
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi John,
Could you please try if adding a TTeeCommander component at your form, compiling and running the application and removing the commander again solves the problem at your end?
Thanks in advance.
Could you please try if adding a TTeeCommander component at your form, compiling and running the application and removing the commander again solves the problem at your end?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
RE:Missing Editors for Tools
Hi Narcís,
Tools work but the "Theme" tab is still missing.
Thanks and Regards,
John
Tools work but the "Theme" tab is still missing.
Thanks and Regards,
John
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi John,
Have you added TeeThemeEditor unit as I told in the thread I pointed?
Thanks in advance.
Have you added TeeThemeEditor unit as I told in the thread I pointed?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
RE:Missing Editors for Tools
Hi ,
But the thing is where I could find the TeeThemeEditor unit.
Thanks,
John
But the thing is where I could find the TeeThemeEditor unit.
Thanks,
John
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi John,
At your unit's header (.h) you need to add this:
while in the code file (.cpp) this:
Youll find TeeThemeEditor.hpp at TeeChart's Include folder, for example: C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart 8.02 for Delphi 2007\Delphi11\Include. If your project can't find this file you should add this folder at the Include Path at Project->Options->Directories/Conditionals.
At your unit's header (.h) you need to add this:
Code: Select all
#include "TeeThemeEditor.hpp"
Code: Select all
#pragma link "TeeThemeEditor"
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
RE:Missing Editors for Tools
Hi Narcís,
Yahoooo I got it. All I need is "ShowThemesEditor(true)".
Thanks so much for your help.
john
Yahoooo I got it. All I need is "ShowThemesEditor(true)".
Thanks so much for your help.
john