Error 'bars' not alligned with data series
Error 'bars' not alligned with data series
Dear Supporter,
The error series do not line up with the data series in a stacked graph. I'm using the latest version of .Net V3.
Happy to send code if I could only find a way to attach something to this mail.
Also, I can't find method to add a value to an error style with x being a date. Does that mean that an error style can't be used for a time series?
Cheers
Francis P[/code]
The error series do not line up with the data series in a stacked graph. I'm using the latest version of .Net V3.
Happy to send code if I could only find a way to attach something to this mail.
Also, I can't find method to add a value to an error style with x being a date. Does that mean that an error style can't be used for a time series?
Cheers
Francis P[/code]
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Francis,
Yes please, would be great if you could send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here. You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Regarding the Error series with DateTime values, you can do something like this:
Yes please, would be great if you could send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here. You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Regarding the Error series with DateTime values, you can do something like this:
Code: Select all
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error error1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error(tChart1.Chart);
error1.XValues.DateTime = true;
error1.Add(DateTime.Parse("28/01/2008 12:33:00"), 10);
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Error 'bars' not alligned with data series
Hi Narcis,
I sent you the code I've been using.
Thanks for your responses to my other query,
Cheers
Francis
I sent you the code I've been using.
Thanks for your responses to my other query,
Cheers
Francis
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Francis,
Thanks for the information. I've been able to reproduce the issue here and added it (TF02012780) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
I've been able to narrow the problem. This only happens when there are multiple line an error series in the chart. Code below works fine but when uncommenting all code makes the error appear.
Thanks for the information. I've been able to reproduce the issue here and added it (TF02012780) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
I've been able to narrow the problem. This only happens when there are multiple line an error series in the chart. Code below works fine but when uncommenting all code makes the error appear.
Code: Select all
Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
Dim lineseries As Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line = New Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line(TChart1.Chart)
Dim errorseries As Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error = New Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error(TChart1.Chart)
'Dim lineseries2 As Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line = New Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line(TChart1.Chart)
'Dim errorseries2 As Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error = New Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error(TChart1.Chart)
ChartController1.Chart = TChart1
TChart1.Aspect.View3D = False
For x As Integer = 0 To 10
Dim y1 As Double = 10 * Math.Sin(x) + Rnd()
lineseries.Add(x, y1)
errorseries.Add(x, y1, 5 * Rnd())
'Dim y2 As Double = 100 * Rnd()
'lineseries2.Add(x, y2)
'errorseries2.Add(x, y2, 20 * Rnd())
Next
End Sub
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis,
Thanks for keeping me informed.
I can add to what you found: if you have three series, the error bars of the first series will be at the left of the data point, the second will be at the correct position and the third error bars will be at the right of the data point. Hope this helps to narrow down the problem.
As this graph is quite important for my application, can you give me some indication of how long it will take to fix?
Cheers
Francis
Thanks for keeping me informed.
I can add to what you found: if you have three series, the error bars of the first series will be at the left of the data point, the second will be at the correct position and the third error bars will be at the right of the data point. Hope this helps to narrow down the problem.
As this graph is quite important for my application, can you give me some indication of how long it will take to fix?
Cheers
Francis
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Francis,
Thanks for the information, I've been able to reproduce this here as well. I'm sorry but I can't give you an estimate date of when this will be fixed at the moment. I recommend you to be aware at this forum or subscribe to our RSS feed for new release announcements and what's being fixed on them.
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the information, I've been able to reproduce this here as well. I'm sorry but I can't give you an estimate date of when this will be fixed at the moment. I recommend you to be aware at this forum or subscribe to our RSS feed for new release announcements and what's being fixed on them.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Francis,
Thanks for the information. I'll add your suggestion for reviewing as well. However I reckon this is not the cause as the code below generates same chart. Internally, DateTime values are converted to double using ToOADate() as well.
Thanks for the information. I'll add your suggestion for reviewing as well. However I reckon this is not the cause as the code below generates same chart. Internally, DateTime values are converted to double using ToOADate() as well.
Code: Select all
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line line1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line(tChart1.Chart);
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error error1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error(tChart1.Chart);
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line line2 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line(tChart1.Chart);
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error error2 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error(tChart1.Chart);
line2.Pointer.Visible = true;
error2.Color = line2.Color;
line1.Pointer.Visible = true;
error1.Color = line1.Color;
Random yVal = new Random();
for (int i = 0; i < 10; i++)
{
DateTime tmpDate = DateTime.Parse((i + 1).ToString() + "/02/2008");
double dateDouble = tmpDate.ToOADate();
line1.Add(tmpDate, yVal.Next());
error1.Add(dateDouble, yVal.Next(), yVal.Next());
line2.Add(tmpDate, yVal.Next());
error2.Add(dateDouble, yVal.Next(), yVal.Next());
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Francis,
You're welcome. I'm glad to hear that helped.
You're welcome. I'm glad to hear that helped.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Francis,
After investigating the original issue on this thread (TF02012780) we found that it is not a bug, you need to use MultiBar property, for example:
After investigating the original issue on this thread (TF02012780) we found that it is not a bug, you need to use MultiBar property, for example:
Code: Select all
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line line1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line(tChart1.Chart);
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error error1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error(tChart1.Chart);
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line line2 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line(tChart1.Chart);
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error error2 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Error(tChart1.Chart);
error1.MultiBar = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.MultiBars.Stacked;
error2.MultiBar = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.MultiBars.Stacked;
line2.Pointer.Visible = true;
error2.Color = line2.Color;
line1.Pointer.Visible = true;
error1.Color = line1.Color;
Random yVal = new Random();
for (int i = 0; i < 10; i++)
{
line1.Add(i,yVal.Next());
error1.Add(i, yVal.Next(), yVal.Next());
line2.Add(i, yVal.Next());
error2.Add(i, yVal.Next(), yVal.Next());
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |