TeeChart version 3.2.2980.19083 freezes on resize.

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
Srinivas Avancha
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am

TeeChart version 3.2.2980.19083 freezes on resize.

Post by Srinivas Avancha » Wed Mar 19, 2008 7:09 pm

Hello,

1) Create a Teechart docked full to a window.
2) Add a fastline.
3) Set X values to datetime true
4) Fill the fastline.
5) Hook GetAxisLabel event.
6) Resize the window from right edge all the way to the left edge.
7) By the time it get to the left edge the application freezes.

private void tChart1_GetAxisLabel(object sender, Steema.TeeChart.GetAxisLabelEventArgs e)
{
if (((Steema.TeeChart.Axis)sender).Equals(tChart1.Axes.Right))
{
double price = Convert.ToDouble(e.LabelText);
e.LabelText = "My Label " + price.ToString();
}

}

private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
fastLine1.FillSampleValues(1000);
for (int i = 0; i < 1000; i++)
{
fastLine1.Labels.Add(DateTime.Now.AddDays(i).ToShortDateString());
}
}


Note: This works fine in Ver 2


Regards
Srinivas

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:14 am

Hi Srinivas,

I'm not able to reproduce the problem here. I'm following the steps you mentioned and then I narrow but the form doesn't allow me the right bound being the same as left bound. As soon as I reach the size to fit the form caption and the minimize, maximize, etc. boxes I can not narrow it anymore.

Can you please confirm those are the steps I should follow?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Srinivas Avancha
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am

Post by Srinivas Avancha » Thu Mar 20, 2008 12:35 pm

Hi Narcís,

You are right 1 step is missing, associate the fastline to right axis.

I have upload the sample project anyways.

Regards
Srinivas

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:03 pm

Hi Srinivas,

I could reproduce the problem here using the latest maintenance release available at the client area. However, it works fine using our current sources so you may expect this to be fixed in the next maintenance release.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Srinivas Avancha
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am

Post by Srinivas Avancha » Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:13 pm

Thanks Narcís for your timely response. Hope to see the next release of V 3 soon.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:15 pm

Hi Srinivas,

You're welcome.

I recommend you to be aware at this forum or subscribe to our RSS feed for new release announcements.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply