Hello,
1) Create a Teechart docked full to a window.
2) Add a fastline.
3) Set X values to datetime true
4) Fill the fastline.
5) Hook GetAxisLabel event.
6) Resize the window from right edge all the way to the left edge.
7) By the time it get to the left edge the application freezes.
private void tChart1_GetAxisLabel(object sender, Steema.TeeChart.GetAxisLabelEventArgs e)
{
if (((Steema.TeeChart.Axis)sender).Equals(tChart1.Axes.Right))
{
double price = Convert.ToDouble(e.LabelText);
e.LabelText = "My Label " + price.ToString();
}
}
private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
fastLine1.FillSampleValues(1000);
for (int i = 0; i < 1000; i++)
{
fastLine1.Labels.Add(DateTime.Now.AddDays(i).ToShortDateString());
}
}
Note: This works fine in Ver 2
Regards
Srinivas
TeeChart version 3.2.2980.19083 freezes on resize.
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Srinivas,
I'm not able to reproduce the problem here. I'm following the steps you mentioned and then I narrow but the form doesn't allow me the right bound being the same as left bound. As soon as I reach the size to fit the form caption and the minimize, maximize, etc. boxes I can not narrow it anymore.
Can you please confirm those are the steps I should follow?
Thanks in advance.
I'm not able to reproduce the problem here. I'm following the steps you mentioned and then I narrow but the form doesn't allow me the right bound being the same as left bound. As soon as I reach the size to fit the form caption and the minimize, maximize, etc. boxes I can not narrow it anymore.
Can you please confirm those are the steps I should follow?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Srinivas,
I could reproduce the problem here using the latest maintenance release available at the client area. However, it works fine using our current sources so you may expect this to be fixed in the next maintenance release.
I could reproduce the problem here using the latest maintenance release available at the client area. However, it works fine using our current sources so you may expect this to be fixed in the next maintenance release.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Srinivas,
You're welcome.
I recommend you to be aware at this forum or subscribe to our RSS feed for new release announcements.
You're welcome.
I recommend you to be aware at this forum or subscribe to our RSS feed for new release announcements.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |