Hi,
I am using the polar series (from version 1.1.2004.16592) and I am struggling to get the polar.Brush to paint where I want it to paint.
I have a few points which I want to fill in with a colour, i.e:
Direction,Value
140,20
160,20
180,20
160,30
Now, you would think that by setting the CloseCircle, Brush.Color and Transparency that it would only fill in the area defined by these points. It does BUT it also fills in an area up to 0,0.
The Pen correctly join the points.
Im pulling my hair out trying to get it to work and may even implement my own custom painting as a work around...
Any help out there?
Polar Brush always paints to 0,0
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
- Location: Melbourne, AUS
- Contact:
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi GordonLindsay,
I'm not able to reproduce the problem here using build 1.1.2531.28391, which is the latest TeeChart for .NET v1 release available at the client area. Could you please try if this version solves the problem at your end? If not, could you plase send us a simple example project or code snippet we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You may post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
I'm not able to reproduce the problem here using build 1.1.2531.28391, which is the latest TeeChart for .NET v1 release available at the client area. Could you please try if this version solves the problem at your end? If not, could you plase send us a simple example project or code snippet we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You may post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
- Location: Melbourne, AUS
- Contact:
Hi, Thanks for your prompt reply.
I have downloaded version 1.1.2531.28391 and the problem still remains. Here is the picture of what happens. It fills up to 0,0 even though I have no point at 0,0!
This image is taken from a simple example I have created to demonstrate the problem.
To reproduce: In VS2005, create a WindowsApplication with a TChart object on it and add the following code to the Load event.
Thanks for your help,
regards
Gordon.
I have downloaded version 1.1.2531.28391 and the problem still remains. Here is the picture of what happens. It fills up to 0,0 even though I have no point at 0,0!
This image is taken from a simple example I have created to demonstrate the problem.
To reproduce: In VS2005, create a WindowsApplication with a TChart object on it and add the following code to the Load event.
Code: Select all
private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
tChart1.Dock = DockStyle.Fill;
// set chart properties
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
tChart1.Chart.Axes.Left.Automatic = false;
tChart1.Chart.Axes.Left.Minimum = 0;
tChart1.Chart.Axes.Left.Maximum = 40;
// create series
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Polar polar = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Polar(tChart1.Chart);
tChart1.Chart.Series.Add(polar);
// set polar properties
polar.Color = Color.Black;
polar.Circled = true;
polar.CloseCircle = true;
polar.CircleLabels = true;
polar.ClockWiseLabels = true;
polar.RotationAngle = 90; // north being 0 degrees
polar.RadiusIncrement = 10;
polar.AngleIncrement = 22.5;
// set Brush
polar.Brush.Color = Color.Aqua;
polar.Brush.Visible = true;
polar.Brush.Transparency = 0;
// add points and angles: 140,160,180,160
polar.Add(360 - 140, 20);
polar.Add(360 - 160, 20);
polar.Add(360 - 180, 20);
polar.Add(360 - 160, 30);
}
regards
Gordon.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Gordon,
Thanks for the information. I've been able to reproduce the issue here and added it (TF02012935) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
Thanks for the information. I've been able to reproduce the issue here and added it (TF02012935) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |