ASP.NET zooming with Financial Volume Graph

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
richheim
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 12:00 am

Working

Post by richheim » Wed Apr 09, 2008 12:46 pm

I got it working!! What I wasn't doing was setting up the series correctly.
as you had in your example.

this works:
series1.Clear();
series1.DataSource = ds.Tables["summary"];
series1.XValues.DataMember = "APPROVE_DT";
series1.YValues.DataMember = "TOTAL_TIME";
series1.CheckDataSource();

this doesn't:
series1.Add(arrDate, arrTime);


thanks for your quick responses to me!
rich

richheim
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 12:00 am

One more question

Post by richheim » Wed Apr 09, 2008 1:09 pm

While on this subject...what would cause the zoom rectangle to stick, i.e., when the zoomed graph appears, the translucent rectagle used to draw the graph is still visible on the new, zoomed graph?


thanks,
Rich

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Apr 09, 2008 1:13 pm

Hi Rich,

I'm not able to reproduce this with your example with the modifications I posted earlier on the thread. Should I follow any specific step to reproduce it?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

richheim
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 12:00 am

UpdatePanel

Post by richheim » Wed Apr 09, 2008 2:33 pm

It happens for me when I place the WebChart in an Asp.NET AJAX UpdatePanel.

Take the example, go to VS designer, add an updatePanel, place the graph in the updatePanel then run it....

Rich

richheim
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 12:00 am

another question

Post by richheim » Fri Apr 11, 2008 5:04 pm

Using this same type of chart (financial/volume), is there a way I can obtain the "closest" series valueIndex from the WebChart1_ClickBackground method?
It seems to be difficult for the user to click directly on a series - I mostly get clicked on background even though it appears as if a series line was clicked on.

thanks,
Rich

Post Reply