I have an array of double values for the X of a fastline series which are very small (~10e-9), but the chart shows all of them on the X axis as 0's.
Is there a way to have the chart automatically scale the X-axis to a precision based on the values it has ?
Thanks and Best Regards,
Yair
Automatically set an axis scale precision
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Yair,
Yes, you can set Labels.ValueFormat. For more information please read Tutorial 4 - Axis Control. You'll also find an example at All Features\Welcome !\Axes\Labels\Exponent superscript in the features demo.
Tutorials and demo can be found at TeeChart's program group.
Hope this helps!
Yes, you can set Labels.ValueFormat. For more information please read Tutorial 4 - Axis Control. You'll also find an example at All Features\Welcome !\Axes\Labels\Exponent superscript in the features demo.
Tutorials and demo can be found at TeeChart's program group.
Hope this helps!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis,
Thanks a lot for your continuous support.
Is there a way to show the exponent just on the edge of the axis, so it applies to all the axis' values, like in the Matlab's plot.
Also, when zooming in/out of a chart in Matlab's plot it reconfigures the exponent according to the values displayed. Is this feature supported by TeeChart or does it have to be done manually ?
Best Regards,
Yair
Thanks a lot for your continuous support.
Is there a way to show the exponent just on the edge of the axis, so it applies to all the axis' values, like in the Matlab's plot.
Also, when zooming in/out of a chart in Matlab's plot it reconfigures the exponent according to the values displayed. Is this feature supported by TeeChart or does it have to be done manually ?
Best Regards,
Yair
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Yair,
You could use axes title or Annotation tool for that.Is there a way to show the exponent just on the edge of the axis, so it applies to all the axis' values, like in the Matlab's plot.
Yes, TeeChart handles this automatically. If you using an Annotation tool you'll have to manually update that in the Zoomed and UndoneZoom events.Also, when zooming in/out of a chart in Matlab's plot it reconfigures the exponent according to the values displayed. Is this feature supported by TeeChart or does it have to be done manually ?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Yair,
Try using tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Minimum and tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Maximum in the mentioned events. If those properties haven't been updated yet you can try using the line below to force TeeChart being internally repainted.
Hope this helps!
Try using tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Minimum and tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Maximum in the mentioned events. If those properties haven't been updated yet you can try using the line below to force TeeChart being internally repainted.
Code: Select all
Bitmap bmp = tChart1.Bitmap;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |