TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
-
jhhd
- Newbie
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 5:00 am
Post
by jhhd » Thu May 01, 2008 9:30 am
I am adding data to my THighLowSeries with:
Code: Select all
MyHighLowSeries->AddHighLow(X, High, Low, Label);
and at some point later I am wanting to access the labels. For some reason, however, MyHighLowSeries->Labels gives me an empty list.
Am I missing something?
-
Yeray
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9612
- Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
- Location: Girona, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Yeray » Fri May 02, 2008 9:24 am
Hi jhhd,
I've been able to reproduce the problem and I've added it to the wish list (TV52013025) lo be fixed in further releases.
In the meanwhile, you could force updating the labels with Series1->Labels->Labels
as follows:
Code: Select all
void __fastcall TForm1::Button1Click(TObject *Sender)
{
String mylabel;
for (int i=0; i < 25; i++) {
mylabel = "label " + IntToStr(i);
Series1->AddHighLow(i+1, rand()*100, rand()*100 + 100, mylabel);
Series1->Labels->Labels[i] = mylabel;
}
}
-
jhhd
- Newbie
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 5:00 am
Post
by jhhd » Fri May 02, 2008 9:42 am
OK, thanks. For what I was using the labels for I can make use of the title property (I was setting each label to the same thing anyway).