ChartListBOX

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
gs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 12:00 am
Location: US

ChartListBOX

Post by gs » Wed May 21, 2008 9:06 am

Hi,

Please can someone tell me how to use chartlistbox with chart. I am using VS 2005. Please provide some code sample


I am getting error when I set

Steema.TeeChart.ChartListBox chartLstBox = new ChartListBox();
chartLstBox.Chart = WebChart1;

where WebChart1 is Steema.TeeChart.Web.WebChart

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed May 21, 2008 12:03 pm

Hi gs,

ChartListBox can only be used with WinForms applications, not in ASP.NET projects.

Notice that WebChart is rendered as an image in the browser. Some level of interactivity can be achieved as you can see at the Interacting with Charts section at the live ASP.NET demo. We are constantly working on increasing WebChart's interactivity. However it is far from WinForms applications level.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

gs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 12:00 am
Location: US

Post by gs » Wed May 21, 2008 4:01 pm

Has the Legend checkbox bug resolved?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu May 22, 2008 8:25 am

Hi gs,

No, TF02012763 hasn't been fixed yet.

I recommend you to be aware at this forum or subscribe to our RSS feed for new release announcements and what has been fixed on them.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

gs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 12:00 am
Location: US

Post by gs » Thu May 22, 2008 9:20 am

Narcís ,

To create interactive chart , I have added CheckBoxList and series to it.

How can I manage adding and removing series depending on clicks and what I need to take to redraw the chart.

Please do the needfull.

Regards

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu May 22, 2008 10:02 am

Hi gs,

I'm not sure about what you are trying to achieve here. Could you please give us some more details?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

gs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 12:00 am
Location: US

Post by gs » Thu May 29, 2008 10:58 am

Hi Narcís ,

I am creating bar chart with diff series, for eg totally I have 6 series any time
1) DATA - Free
2) DATA - used
3) DATA - Total
4) LOG- Free
5) LOG- used
6) LOG- Total

These are the series for given date, now my requirement is I wasnt tw0 seperate bars one for LOG and DATA . then 1) DATA - Free
2) DATA - used
3) DATA - Total stacked as DATA bar and 4) LOG- Free
5) LOG- used
6) LOG- Total stacked as Log bar for given date.

Please provide information on how to do this and also please provide me the link sample examples for web development.


Regards

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu May 29, 2008 11:31 am

Hi gs,

Thanks for the information but it's still not clear to me what you are trying to do. Could you please answer a few questions before preparing an example?

1. Free and used series need to be stacked?
2. Total is another series or just the result of stacking free and used series?
3. Do you have data for total series or it is being retrieved from free and used series?
4. Could you please send us an example image of what you are trying to get? You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu May 29, 2008 11:35 am

Hi gs,

Sorry, I forgot to answer the second part of this:
Please provide information on how to do this and also please provide me the link sample examples for web development.
You'll find live ASP.NET demo here. Included with TeeChart's installation there's the full demo example project available at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart for .NET v3\TeeChartForNET. I also recommend you to read the following tutorials:

Tutorial 9 - TeeChart and WebChart and ASP.NET
Tutorial 10 - Walk-through ASP Examples
Tutorial 17 - Designtime, Runtime and License Requirements

Tutorials are available at TeeChart's program group.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

gs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 12:00 am
Location: US

Post by gs » Thu May 29, 2008 12:11 pm

Hi,

Thanks for getting back so quickly. Here are answers your question,

1. Free and used series need to be stacked? - All three Free, used and Total need to be stacked
2. Total is another series or just the result of stacking free and used series? - Total is another series
3. Do you have data for total series or it is being retrieved from free and used series? - yes I have data for total series
4. Could you please send us an example image of what you are trying to get? You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu May 29, 2008 12:28 pm

Hi gs,

Ok, thanks for the info. Just one last question and I'll try to arrange a simple example for you.

Free, used and total series need to stacked in the same group or should DATA and LOG series need to be grouped in any special manner?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

gs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 12:00 am
Location: US

Post by gs » Thu May 29, 2008 12:42 pm

Free, Used and Total need to be stacked for DATA and


DATA and LOG should apear side by side

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu May 29, 2008 1:05 pm

Hi gs,

Thanks for the information. In that case you can do something like this:

Code: Select all

	protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
	{
		Steema.TeeChart.Chart ch1 = WebChart1.Chart;

		Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar dataFree = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(ch1);
		Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar dataUsed = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(ch1);
		Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar dataTotal = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(ch1);

		Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar logFree = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(ch1);
		Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar logUsed = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(ch1);
		Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar logTotal = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(ch1);

		foreach (Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Series s in ch1.Series)
		{
			((Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar)s).MultiBar = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.MultiBars.Stacked;
		}

		logFree.StackGroup = 1;
		logUsed.StackGroup = 1;
		logTotal.StackGroup = 1;

		Random y1 = new Random();
		Random y2 = new Random();
		Random y3 = new Random();
		Random y4 = new Random();

		for (int i = 0; i < 6; i++)
		{
			dataFree.Add(DateTime.Now.AddDays(i), y1.Next());
			dataUsed.Add(dataFree.XValues[i], y2.Next());
			dataTotal.Add(dataFree.XValues[i], dataFree.YValues[i] + dataUsed.YValues[i]);

			logFree.Add(DateTime.Now.AddDays(i), y3.Next());
			logUsed.Add(logFree.XValues[i], y4.Next());
			logTotal.Add(logFree.XValues[i], logFree.YValues[i] + logUsed.YValues[i]);
		}
	}
Hope this helps!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

gs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 12:00 am
Location: US

Post by gs » Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:09 am

Hi Narcís,

Thanks for the code. Here is how my sample data looks exactly

DATE DEVICE TOTAL FREE USED
03/06/08

gs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 12:00 am
Location: US

Post by gs » Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:13 am

sorry whole message was sent, here is my sample data

DATA DEVICE TOTAL FREE USED
03/06/08 DATA 1000 300 700
03/06/08 log 800 600 200
03/06/08 used 1100 300 800

for given date I need totally 3 bars one for the DATA, one for the LOG and one for TEMP side by side

then each bar should be stacked to show FREE and USED in the same bar,

please help me on this, I am not able to fine any help on this


regards

Post Reply