Is there some trick to get this tool to work? I can't get it to show up on my SurfaceSeries.
I notice some other (old) threads reporting problems. Has this tool been fixed since then?
SurfaceNearestTool
Hi LVL,
Could you explain us what is your exact problem so we can reproduce it here? Or, you could also send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here too.
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Have you seen the "Surface Nearest" demo at All features/Tools?
Could you explain us what is your exact problem so we can reproduce it here? Or, you could also send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here too.
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Have you seen the "Surface Nearest" demo at All features/Tools?
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Hi Yeray,
Firstly, apologies...since I seem to have started this thread in the wrong forum! I'm actually using the v8 ActiveX control in and MFC application.
I'm populating a 3d surface series with an irregular grid and adding the tool in code. The surface shows up OK, and if I start the editor I can see that the tool has been added and linked to the series. However, it seems no matter what options I choose for the tool it doesn't show up on the surface.
Firstly, apologies...since I seem to have started this thread in the wrong forum! I'm actually using the v8 ActiveX control in and MFC application.
I'm populating a 3d surface series with an irregular grid and adding the tool in code. The surface shows up OK, and if I start the editor I can see that the tool has been added and linked to the series. However, it seems no matter what options I choose for the tool it doesn't show up on the surface.
Hi LVL,
I've tested the tool as you suggest and it seems to work fine for me here. Could you tell me if I'm missing any important step to reproduce it?
I've tested the tool as you suggest and it seems to work fine for me here. Could you tell me if I'm missing any important step to reproduce it?
Code: Select all
Private Sub Command1_Click()
TeeEditor1.ShowEditor
End Sub
Private Sub Form_Load()
Dim x, z As Integer
TeeCommander1.Chart = TChart1
TeeEditor1.Chart = TChart1
TChart1.AddSeries scSurface
TChart1.Series(0).asSurface.IrregularGrid = True
For x = 1 To 10
For z = 1 To 10
TChart1.Series(0).asSurface.AddXYZ x, Rnd * 10, z, "", clTeeColor
Next z
Next x
TChart1.Tools.Add tcSurfaceNearest
TChart1.Tools.Items(0).asSurfaceNearest.Series = TChart1.Series(0)
End Sub
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Hi Yeray,
Your VB example also works fine for me, but I cannot get the tool to work in VC6...
It just doesn't show up in the colours I choose. Very occasionally if I set all the colours to 'None' the active column 'disappears' as I move the mouse, but it isn't reliable and seems to depend on the orientation of the chart.
Your VB example also works fine for me, but I cannot get the tool to work in VC6...
It just doesn't show up in the colours I choose. Very occasionally if I set all the colours to 'None' the active column 'disappears' as I move the mouse, but it isn't reliable and seems to depend on the orientation of the chart.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi LVL,
Code snippet below works fine for me here. Could you please check if it works fine at your end and, if necessary, modify it so that we can reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Code snippet below works fine for me here. Could you please check if it works fine at your end and, if necessary, modify it so that we can reproduce the problem here?
Code: Select all
m_Chart1.AddSeries(scSurface);
m_Chart1.Series(0).FillSampleValues(50);
m_Chart1.GetTools().Add(tcSurfaceNearest);
VARIANT TheSeries;
TheSeries.vt=VT_I2;
TheSeries.intVal=0;
m_Chart1.GetTools().GetItems(0).GetAsSurfaceNearest().SetSeries(TheSeries);
m_Chart1.GetTools().GetItems(0).GetAsSurfaceNearest().SetColumnColor(RGB(255,0,0));
m_Chart1.GetTools().GetItems(0).GetAsSurfaceNearest().SetRowColor(RGB(0,0,255));
m_Chart1.GetTools().GetItems(0).GetAsSurfaceNearest().SetCellColor(RGB(0,255,0));
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi LVL,
Thanks for reporting. I could reproduce the issue here and added it (TV52013200) to our defect list to be fixed for next releases.
Thanks for reporting. I could reproduce the issue here and added it (TV52013200) to our defect list to be fixed for next releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |