Iso-Surface again
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 27
- Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:00 am
Iso-Surface again
Thanks for your answer :
Ad 1. It is the problem :
in version 7.0 it worked ok
const
ColorPalette: array [00..15] of TColor =
(
$000000, $ff0000, $ff8000, $ffc000,
$ffff00, $c0ff00, $80ff00, $00ff00,
$00ff80, $00ffff, $00dfff, $00c0ff,
$00a0ff, $0080ff, $0060ff, $0000ff
);.
.
.
.
with Series1 do begin
ClearPalette;
PaletteStyle := psCustom;
Active := TRUE;
Clear;
UsePalette := TRUE;
UseColorRange := False;
for I := 0 to 15 do begin
AddPalette(20 + 5 * I, ColorPalette );
end;
end;
In version 8.0 there is an error;
Ad. 2 I want to uses Iso-surface as flat "map". (Viev3D = FALSE)
In this case I cannot paint the surface with
LeftAxis.Automatic := TRUE;
BottomAxis.Automatic := TRUE;
I have many tables like this below :
HOURS
71.0 72.0 68.0 66.0 64.0 70.0 74.0 65.0 71.0 67.0 73.0 75.0 73.0 76.0 71.0 69.0 72.0 79.0 72.0 68.0 69.0 73.0 70.0 73.0
M 83.0 74.0 81.0 69.0 69.0 73.0 73.0 72.0 72.0 80.0 80.0 72.0 74.0 73.0 77.0 78.0 77.0 83.0 70.0 81.0 69.0 74.0 84.0 77.0
O 65.0 70.0 71.0 77.0 77.0 78.0 79.0 68.0 66.0 68.0 69.0 69.0 68.0 69.0 68.0 67.0 74.0 77.0 80.0 80.0 77.0 67.0 64.0 66.0
N 66.0 75.0 61.0 73.0 66.0 70.0 68.0 72.0 61.0 54.0 54.0 62.0 64.0 57.0 60.0 63.0 52.0 71.0 58.0 59.0 61.0 50.0 57.0 69.0
T 49.0 44.0 53.0 54.0 51.0 56.0 56.0 49.0 37.0 43.0 45.0 51.0 45.0 47.0 46.0 52.0 49.0 47.0 58.0 49.0 49.0 44.0 57.0 53.0
H 55.0 56.0 51.0 81.0 71.0 69.0 73.0 60.0 45.0 45.0 45.0 48.0 54.0 49.0 56.0 53.0 50.0 61.0 64.0 50.0 48.0 65.0 47.0 45.0
S 74.0 72.0 69.0 62.0 53.0 57.0 55.0 49.0 36.0 37.0 45.0 53.0 59.0 49.0 48.0 48.0 44.0 45.0 40.0 44.0 44.0 48.0 43.0 54.0
56.0 54.0 62.0 51.0 51.0 56.0 58.0 53.0 63.0 47.0 43.0 39.0 47.0 54.0 45.0 49.0 50.0 51.0 64.0 58.0 68.0 59.0 60.0 54.0
77.0 76.0 78.0 72.0 75.0 76.0 75.0 74.0 68.0 65.0 61.0 58.0 61.0 63.0 66.0 71.0 70.0 72.0 69.0 71.0 65.0 77.0 80.0 71.0
80.0 79.0 86.0 80.0 83.0 87.0 87.0 85.0 86.0 72.0 74.0 70.0 65.0 69.0 69.0 77.0 79.0 88.0 84.0 81.0 79.0 82.0 87.0 81.0
74.0 74.0 77.0 81.0 73.0 70.0 76.0 75.0 74.0 78.0 78.0 78.0 77.0 75.0 69.0 73.0 74.0 68.0 79.0 70.0 74.0 77.0 75.0 77.0
74.0 67.0 72.0 71.0 72.0 75.0 74.0 80.0 72.0 76.0 81.0 77.0 79.0 77.0 84.0 82.0 81.0 84.0 72.0 74.0 73.0 75.0 75.0 71.0
What am I to set in this case to make it work ?
I tried to change X Axis labels from numbers to month names, but procedure
Series1.AddXYX (H, Val, M, MONTHS [M], clBlack) did not change anything.
May be I forgotten about something ?
Janusz
Ad 1. It is the problem :
in version 7.0 it worked ok
const
ColorPalette: array [00..15] of TColor =
(
$000000, $ff0000, $ff8000, $ffc000,
$ffff00, $c0ff00, $80ff00, $00ff00,
$00ff80, $00ffff, $00dfff, $00c0ff,
$00a0ff, $0080ff, $0060ff, $0000ff
);.
.
.
.
with Series1 do begin
ClearPalette;
PaletteStyle := psCustom;
Active := TRUE;
Clear;
UsePalette := TRUE;
UseColorRange := False;
for I := 0 to 15 do begin
AddPalette(20 + 5 * I, ColorPalette );
end;
end;
In version 8.0 there is an error;
Ad. 2 I want to uses Iso-surface as flat "map". (Viev3D = FALSE)
In this case I cannot paint the surface with
LeftAxis.Automatic := TRUE;
BottomAxis.Automatic := TRUE;
I have many tables like this below :
HOURS
71.0 72.0 68.0 66.0 64.0 70.0 74.0 65.0 71.0 67.0 73.0 75.0 73.0 76.0 71.0 69.0 72.0 79.0 72.0 68.0 69.0 73.0 70.0 73.0
M 83.0 74.0 81.0 69.0 69.0 73.0 73.0 72.0 72.0 80.0 80.0 72.0 74.0 73.0 77.0 78.0 77.0 83.0 70.0 81.0 69.0 74.0 84.0 77.0
O 65.0 70.0 71.0 77.0 77.0 78.0 79.0 68.0 66.0 68.0 69.0 69.0 68.0 69.0 68.0 67.0 74.0 77.0 80.0 80.0 77.0 67.0 64.0 66.0
N 66.0 75.0 61.0 73.0 66.0 70.0 68.0 72.0 61.0 54.0 54.0 62.0 64.0 57.0 60.0 63.0 52.0 71.0 58.0 59.0 61.0 50.0 57.0 69.0
T 49.0 44.0 53.0 54.0 51.0 56.0 56.0 49.0 37.0 43.0 45.0 51.0 45.0 47.0 46.0 52.0 49.0 47.0 58.0 49.0 49.0 44.0 57.0 53.0
H 55.0 56.0 51.0 81.0 71.0 69.0 73.0 60.0 45.0 45.0 45.0 48.0 54.0 49.0 56.0 53.0 50.0 61.0 64.0 50.0 48.0 65.0 47.0 45.0
S 74.0 72.0 69.0 62.0 53.0 57.0 55.0 49.0 36.0 37.0 45.0 53.0 59.0 49.0 48.0 48.0 44.0 45.0 40.0 44.0 44.0 48.0 43.0 54.0
56.0 54.0 62.0 51.0 51.0 56.0 58.0 53.0 63.0 47.0 43.0 39.0 47.0 54.0 45.0 49.0 50.0 51.0 64.0 58.0 68.0 59.0 60.0 54.0
77.0 76.0 78.0 72.0 75.0 76.0 75.0 74.0 68.0 65.0 61.0 58.0 61.0 63.0 66.0 71.0 70.0 72.0 69.0 71.0 65.0 77.0 80.0 71.0
80.0 79.0 86.0 80.0 83.0 87.0 87.0 85.0 86.0 72.0 74.0 70.0 65.0 69.0 69.0 77.0 79.0 88.0 84.0 81.0 79.0 82.0 87.0 81.0
74.0 74.0 77.0 81.0 73.0 70.0 76.0 75.0 74.0 78.0 78.0 78.0 77.0 75.0 69.0 73.0 74.0 68.0 79.0 70.0 74.0 77.0 75.0 77.0
74.0 67.0 72.0 71.0 72.0 75.0 74.0 80.0 72.0 76.0 81.0 77.0 79.0 77.0 84.0 82.0 81.0 84.0 72.0 74.0 73.0 75.0 75.0 71.0
What am I to set in this case to make it work ?
I tried to change X Axis labels from numbers to month names, but procedure
Series1.AddXYX (H, Val, M, MONTHS [M], clBlack) did not change anything.
May be I forgotten about something ?
Janusz
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Janusz,
1. Code below works fine for me here using v8.03, which is currently in release candidate stage. I'll send you the URL to download it.
Does it work fine at your end?
2. I recommend you to read "Tutorial 4 - Axis Control" for information on how to set axes values format and datetime format. You'll find the tutorials at TeeChart's program group created by the binary installers.
BTW: If you are posting a reply to an existing thread we'd appreciate if you replied at the same thread. This makes threads easier to follow for everyone.
Thanks in advance.
1. Code below works fine for me here using v8.03, which is currently in release candidate stage. I'll send you the URL to download it.
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
const
ColorPalette: array [00..15] of TColor =
(
$000000, $ff0000, $ff8000, $ffc000,
$ffff00, $c0ff00, $80ff00, $00ff00,
$00ff80, $00ffff, $00dfff, $00c0ff,
$00a0ff, $0080ff, $0060ff, $0000ff
);
var I: Integer;
begin
with Series1 do begin
ClearPalette;
PaletteStyle := psCustom;
Active := TRUE;
Clear;
UsePalette := TRUE;
UseColorRange := False;
for I := 0 to 15 do begin
AddPalette(20 + 5 * I, ColorPalette [I]);
end;
FillSampleValues();
end;
end;
2. I recommend you to read "Tutorial 4 - Axis Control" for information on how to set axes values format and datetime format. You'll find the tutorials at TeeChart's program group created by the binary installers.
BTW: If you are posting a reply to an existing thread we'd appreciate if you replied at the same thread. This makes threads easier to follow for everyone.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 27
- Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:00 am
Hi,
Now I have version 8.03.11357
ad. 1 About ColorPalette - is the same errror
I have checked that ColorPalette is in public section in TCustomAxisPanel
in TeEngine unit. It make an error "Range check error", because it is
seen "before" const ColorPalette.
About Isosurface 3D = TRUE, is OK (as it was before).
when Automatic = FALSE
with 3D = FALSE there is new error :
raised exception class Axis Exception with message
Axix Minimum must be <= Maximum.
X : Minimum = 1, Maximum 12
Z : Minimum = 0, Maximim = 23
when automatic = TRUE Axis are OK
but there is no surface. I don't know what am I to do else ?
Janusz
Now I have version 8.03.11357
ad. 1 About ColorPalette - is the same errror
I have checked that ColorPalette is in public section in TCustomAxisPanel
in TeEngine unit. It make an error "Range check error", because it is
seen "before" const ColorPalette.
About Isosurface 3D = TRUE, is OK (as it was before).
when Automatic = FALSE
with 3D = FALSE there is new error :
raised exception class Axis Exception with message
Axix Minimum must be <= Maximum.
X : Minimum = 1, Maximum 12
Z : Minimum = 0, Maximim = 23
when automatic = TRUE Axis are OK
but there is no surface. I don't know what am I to do else ?
Janusz
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Janusz,
Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 27
- Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:00 am
Isosurface
Hi,
name of unit is SAWISO.PAS,
name of result is CONTOUR.BMP
1. I do not know why is the area empty betwen X=1 and X=2
and betwen Z=0 and Z=1 ?
2. What I am to change in this code to get isosurface ?
Janusz
name of unit is SAWISO.PAS,
name of result is CONTOUR.BMP
1. I do not know why is the area empty betwen X=1 and X=2
and betwen Z=0 and Z=1 ?
2. What I am to change in this code to get isosurface ?
Janusz
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Janusz,
Would you be so kind to send SAWISO.DFM too?
Thanks in advance.
Would you be so kind to send SAWISO.DFM too?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 27
- Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:00 am
Isosurface again
Hi,
Thank for your answer
I've sent file SAVISO.DFM
Janusz
Thank for your answer
I've sent file SAVISO.DFM
Janusz
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Janusz,
I'm afraid this is a known bug (TV52012634). This is a top priority item to be fixed for next releases.
I'm afraid this is a known bug (TV52012634). This is a top priority item to be fixed for next releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 27
- Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:00 am
isosurface again
Hi,
So let mi know if it's something new in Contour and Isosurface.
About TIsosurface, I think, there is something wrong in MaxValue.
In my example : It plots only elements < 12 (months). Because every Y element > 12 it plots nothing. Try to do
MAP [H, M] := 0.1 * MAP [H, M] and you will see the difference
Janusz
So let mi know if it's something new in Contour and Isosurface.
About TIsosurface, I think, there is something wrong in MaxValue.
In my example : It plots only elements < 12 (months). Because every Y element > 12 it plots nothing. Try to do
MAP [H, M] := 0.1 * MAP [H, M] and you will see the difference
Janusz
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Janusz,
We have done some enhancements in TeeSurfa.pas. However it's not finished yet and needs more work. Anyway, I'll send you current TeeSurfa.pas so that you can check how it works at your end.
We have done some enhancements in TeeSurfa.pas. However it's not finished yet and needs more work. Anyway, I'll send you current TeeSurfa.pas so that you can check how it works at your end.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 27
- Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:00 am
Isosurface
Hi,
I have just used new version of Teesurface.
1. TCountourSeries is better (A will send you CONTOUR.BMP file)
2. TIsoSorface - no change
Thaks for the message
Janusz
I have just used new version of Teesurface.
1. TCountourSeries is better (A will send you CONTOUR.BMP file)
2. TIsoSorface - no change
Thaks for the message
Janusz
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Janusz,
Thanks for the information. We'll investigate the issue again and try to find a definitive solution to it. We will get back to you when we have further news.
Thanks for the information. We'll investigate the issue again and try to find a definitive solution to it. We will get back to you when we have further news.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Janusz,
As an update, we have found that using TeeSurfa.pas we sent you and setting IrregularGrid=true in the unit you set plots the series correctly:
Could you please try if it works fine at your end?
Thanks in advance.
As an update, we have found that using TeeSurfa.pas we sent you and setting IrregularGrid=true in the unit you set plots the series correctly:
Code: Select all
procedure TSawIsoForm.FormActivate(Sender: TObject);
var
M, H, I : Byte;
begin
with Chart1 do begin
View3D := FALSE; {IT IS WHAT I HAVE CHANGED}
end;
with Series1 do begin
Clear;
IrregularGrid:=true;
// for I := 0 to 15 do begin
// AddPalette (5 * I, ColorPalette [I]);
// end;
{MONTHS}
for M := 1 to 12 do begin
{HOURS}
for H := 00 to 23 do begin
AddXYZ (H, MYMAP [M, H], M);
end;
end;
Active := TRUE;
end;
end;
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 27
- Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:00 am
Isosurface
Hi,
Tcontourseries is OK. I sent bmp file today - thanks. Now I wait for something new about TIsosurface...
Janusz
Tcontourseries is OK. I sent bmp file today - thanks. Now I wait for something new about TIsosurface...
Janusz
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Janusz,
Thanks for the information.
Thanks for the information.
Ok, I think this has an additional issue to the ones already fixed for Contour series. I've added it (TV52013255) to the bug list to be fixed for next releases.Now I wait for something new about TIsosurface
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |