RectangleTool is blocking other tools.
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am
RectangleTool is blocking other tools.
RectangleTool is blocking other tools.
Cannot use DrawLine tool and Fibonacci tool after using RectangleTool. Can you provide a fix or solution for this.
Best Regards
Srinivas
TeeChart Version=3.5.3188.18562
Below is the code snippet.
private Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLine drawLine1;
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
}
private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
//line series created thru designer
line1.FillSampleValues(100);
//**********************************************************************
//Commenting the below line will make DrawLine and Fibonacci to work!
tChart1.Chart.Tools.Add(new RectangleTool());
//**********************************************************************
this.drawLine1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLine();
this.tChart1.Tools.Add(this.drawLine1);
//
// drawLine1
//
this.drawLine1.NewLine += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineEventHandler(this.drawLine1_NewLine);
this.drawLine1.Select += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineEventHandler(this.drawLine1_Select);
this.drawLine1.DraggedLine += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineEventHandler(this.drawLine1_DraggedLine);
this.drawLine1.DragLine += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineEventHandler(this.drawLine1_DragLine);
this.drawLine1.Selecting += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineSelectingEventHandler(this.drawLine1_Selecting);
}
private void drawLine1_NewLine(Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLine sender)
{
FibonacciTool fibToo = new FibonacciTool();
fibToo.StartX = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].StartPos.X;
fibToo.StartY = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].StartPos.Y;
fibToo.EndX = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].EndPos.X;
fibToo.EndY = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].EndPos.Y;
fibToo.TrendPen.Visible = false;
tChart1.Chart.Tools.Add(fibToo);
}
Cannot use DrawLine tool and Fibonacci tool after using RectangleTool. Can you provide a fix or solution for this.
Best Regards
Srinivas
TeeChart Version=3.5.3188.18562
Below is the code snippet.
private Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLine drawLine1;
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
}
private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
//line series created thru designer
line1.FillSampleValues(100);
//**********************************************************************
//Commenting the below line will make DrawLine and Fibonacci to work!
tChart1.Chart.Tools.Add(new RectangleTool());
//**********************************************************************
this.drawLine1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLine();
this.tChart1.Tools.Add(this.drawLine1);
//
// drawLine1
//
this.drawLine1.NewLine += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineEventHandler(this.drawLine1_NewLine);
this.drawLine1.Select += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineEventHandler(this.drawLine1_Select);
this.drawLine1.DraggedLine += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineEventHandler(this.drawLine1_DraggedLine);
this.drawLine1.DragLine += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineEventHandler(this.drawLine1_DragLine);
this.drawLine1.Selecting += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineSelectingEventHandler(this.drawLine1_Selecting);
}
private void drawLine1_NewLine(Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLine sender)
{
FibonacciTool fibToo = new FibonacciTool();
fibToo.StartX = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].StartPos.X;
fibToo.StartY = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].StartPos.Y;
fibToo.EndX = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].EndPos.X;
fibToo.EndY = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].EndPos.Y;
fibToo.TrendPen.Visible = false;
tChart1.Chart.Tools.Add(fibToo);
}
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Srinivas,
Code below works fine for me here. Can you please check if it works fine at your end?
Also notice there's a newer version available at the client area.
Thanks in advance.
Code below works fine for me here. Can you please check if it works fine at your end?
Code: Select all
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
InitializeChart();
}
private void InitializeChart()
{
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line line1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line(tChart1.Chart);
line1.FillSampleValues(100);
Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLine drawLine1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLine();
tChart1.Tools.Add(drawLine1);
tChart1.Chart.Tools.Add(new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.RectangleTool());
drawLine1.NewLine += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineEventHandler(drawLine1_NewLine);
}
private void drawLine1_NewLine(Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLine sender)
{
Steema.TeeChart.Tools.FibonacciTool fibToo = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.FibonacciTool();
fibToo.StartX = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].StartPos.X;
fibToo.StartY = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].StartPos.Y;
fibToo.EndX = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].EndPos.X;
fibToo.EndY = sender.Lines[sender.Lines.Count - 1].EndPos.Y;
fibToo.TrendPen.Visible = false;
tChart1.Chart.Tools.Add(fibToo);
}
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am
Does not draw Fibonacci
Hi Narcís,
With the code you presented Fibonacci does not work.
If you swap addition of rectangletool and drawline as below, drawline will not work either.
Thanks.
With the code you presented Fibonacci does not work.
If you swap addition of rectangletool and drawline as below, drawline will not work either.
Code: Select all
tChart1.Chart.Tools.Add(new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.RectangleTool());
tChart1.Tools.Add(drawLine1);
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Srinivas,
Doing so doesn't plot DrawLine tool but Fibonacci tool is visible. I've added this issue (TF02013573) to the defect list. However, can you please confirm that the code I posted works as a workaround for you?
Thanks in advance.
Doing so doesn't plot DrawLine tool but Fibonacci tool is visible. I've added this issue (TF02013573) to the defect list. However, can you please confirm that the code I posted works as a workaround for you?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Srinivas,
Could you please try using latest version available at the client area together with the example I posted?
Thanks in advance.
Could you please try using latest version available at the client area together with the example I posted?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Srinivas,
Ok, I've built my example project here in release mode with the very same TeeChart assembly version you are using. I've sent you the generated .exe. Could you place it together with the assembly version you mentioned and try running it? Does it work fine for you?
Thanks in advance.
Ok, I've built my example project here in release mode with the very same TeeChart assembly version you are using. I've sent you the generated .exe. Could you place it together with the assembly version you mentioned and try running it? Does it work fine for you?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Srinivas,
We have investigated the issue here and with the .exe I sent you only first line doesn't draw Fibonacci tools. Successive lines worked. That was adding RectangleTool after DrawLine tool.
Adding first the RectangleTool didn't draw any line but plotted Fibonacci tools for second line and successive.
Anyway, we have fixed the issue for the next maintenance release.
We have investigated the issue here and with the .exe I sent you only first line doesn't draw Fibonacci tools. Successive lines worked. That was adding RectangleTool after DrawLine tool.
Adding first the RectangleTool didn't draw any line but plotted Fibonacci tools for second line and successive.
Anyway, we have fixed the issue for the next maintenance release.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Srinivas,
It's due to be out on week 51 (from 15th to 21st December). It will be announced on this forum and our RSS news feed.
It's due to be out on week 51 (from 15th to 21st December). It will be announced on this forum and our RSS news feed.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |