not showing selected points
not showing selected points
In a delphi app, I have a set of line series that have up to 32 x values. sometimes only the first 18 have values. If I load (Series1line.add(x,qtr);) the x values only up to 18, it auto adjusts (widens) the x interval size. what setting controls the x interval width; how to get the line series not to show points/line after 18 in the example case?
Thank you.
Thank you.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi kualoa1,
You could try using bottom axis SetMinMax method as described in Tutorial 4 - Axis Control. Tutorials can be found at TeeChart's program group.
You could try using bottom axis SetMinMax method as described in Tutorial 4 - Axis Control. Tutorials can be found at TeeChart's program group.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi kualoa1,
I'm sorry but I don't understand what are you trying to do here. Could you please give us some more details or send us an image so that we can see which is your problem?
You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
I'm sorry but I don't understand what are you trying to do here. Could you please give us some more details or send us an image so that we can see which is your problem?
You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi kualoa1,
Thanks for your file. In that case you can do something like this:
Hope this helps!
Thanks for your file. In that case you can do something like this:
Code: Select all
tChart1.Draw();
tChart2.Draw();
tChart1.Axes.Left.SetMinMax(Math.Min(tChart1.Axes.Left.Minimum, tChart2.Axes.Left.Minimum),
Math.Max(tChart1.Axes.Left.Maximum, tChart2.Axes.Left.Maximum));
tChart2.Axes.Left.SetMinMax(tChart1.Axes.Left.Minimum, tChart1.Axes.Left.Maximum);
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi kualoa1,
If the problem persists please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
You can do this:how to set left axis (the vertical bar) start draw 100px from left margin?
Code: Select all
Chart1.Axes.Left.PositionUnits:=muPixels;
Chart1.Axes.Left.PositionPercent:=100;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi kualoa1,
Ok, in that case you can do something as told here.have uploaded the resulting view. I want he left axis -- the vertical bar -- (and remainder of chart area) to start at the same place and be the same width. the sample graphic has the vertical bar embedded in the chart.
how to set the offset at 200px?
Code: Select all
Chart1.Axes.Left.PositionUnits:=muPixels;
Chart1.Axes.Left.PositionPercent:=200;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
I used this
and got results in upploaded graphic. does not appear left 120 is working as hoped. margins.left raised an error.
how to move over to right further?
thank you
Code: Select all
With Chart2 do
begin
Left := 120;
Width := 650;
//Margins.Left := 0;
Axes.Left.TitleSize := 15;
Axes.Left.LabelsSize := 30;
Axes.Left.LabelsAlign := alDefault;
end;
how to move over to right further?
thank you
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi kualoa1,
Please send us as simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here and let us know what would you like to get exactly so that we can help you finding an efective solution.
Thanks in advance.
Please send us as simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here and let us know what would you like to get exactly so that we can help you finding an efective solution.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |