Panel transpareency
Panel transpareency
Hi,
I'm using D7 with TeeChart Pro 7.07
Is there a trick or property somewhere to set the Panel --> Background to transparent?
I can't see it in the properties, or do I miss something?
Thanks in advance for your help,
Kind regards, Cock
I'm using D7 with TeeChart Pro 7.07
Is there a trick or property somewhere to set the Panel --> Background to transparent?
I can't see it in the properties, or do I miss something?
Thanks in advance for your help,
Kind regards, Cock
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Cock,
Yes, this is possible. I'll send you an e-mail with an example on how to do this.
Yes, this is possible. I'll send you an e-mail with an example on how to do this.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcís,
Thanks for your quick reply, however I think I was not very clear with my question.
The area I would like to have transparent is not the whole chart, but the area wich you select in the ChartEditor --> Panel --> BackGround.
(Also in the ChartEditor -->Walls -->Back -->Color := clWhite, Visible := Checked, the plotarea should not be transparent.)
Ie: not the plotarea where the series are plotted but the area around the plotarea, where the axes and axes labels are drawn should be transparent.
I hope I'm clear...
Kind regards, Cock
Thanks for your quick reply, however I think I was not very clear with my question.
The area I would like to have transparent is not the whole chart, but the area wich you select in the ChartEditor --> Panel --> BackGround.
(Also in the ChartEditor -->Walls -->Back -->Color := clWhite, Visible := Checked, the plotarea should not be transparent.)
Ie: not the plotarea where the series are plotted but the area around the plotarea, where the axes and axes labels are drawn should be transparent.
I hope I'm clear...
Kind regards, Cock
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Cock,
Thanks for the information. Ok, in that case you can add the following code to the form's OnCreate event.
This can also be done at designtime.
Thanks for the information. Ok, in that case you can add the following code to the form's OnCreate event.
Code: Select all
Chart1.MarginLeft:=10;
Chart1.MarginTop:=10;
Chart1.MarginRight:=10;
Chart1.MarginBottom:=10;
Chart1.Legend.Visible:=true;
Chart1.Walls.Back.Visible:=true;
Chart1.Walls.Back.Transparent:=false;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 12:00 am
- Location: Oslo, Norway
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Hein,
Sure, just sent it to your forums e-mail address.
Sure, just sent it to your forums e-mail address.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 12:00 am
- Location: Oslo, Norway
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Manuel,
Sent!
Sent!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
many thanks, is like i thought to do
the only things is that i have cart2 over chart1, in an angle, and now i have maked it transparent.
The only problem is that chart1 have the TNearestTool (with full redraw because without it, the selected surface has flickering effects) and on mouse moving chart2 disappear under the redraw of chart1. Disabling it all works fine.
I have tried using the afterdraw on chart1 but nothing change.
What event can I use to make chart 2 visible???
the only things is that i have cart2 over chart1, in an angle, and now i have maked it transparent.
The only problem is that chart1 have the TNearestTool (with full redraw because without it, the selected surface has flickering effects) and on mouse moving chart2 disappear under the redraw of chart1. Disabling it all works fine.
I have tried using the afterdraw on chart1 but nothing change.
What event can I use to make chart 2 visible???
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi sicorspa,
Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.publict.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.publict.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
i have sent you a good example
one graph partially over another
if you enable the NearestTool on both, wyou can see that the one where the Tool is called cover the other one.
it seems that the "Bring to front" and "Send to back" in the delphi IDE is useless with 2 charts, because the active one always cover the others
one graph partially over another
if you enable the NearestTool on both, wyou can see that the one where the Tool is called cover the other one.
it seems that the "Bring to front" and "Send to back" in the delphi IDE is useless with 2 charts, because the active one always cover the others
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi sicorspa,
Thanks for the example project. We are not sure to understand which is the exact problem. Could you please let us know the exact steps we should follow in your project to reproduce the issue?
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the example project. We are not sure to understand which is the exact problem. Could you please let us know the exact steps we should follow in your project to reproduce the issue?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |