Unhandled exception in Print Preview window of TeeChart.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Nitin,
Just wanted to let you know that TF02013651 has been fixed for the next maintenance release due to be out in 5/6 weeks.
Just wanted to let you know that TF02013651 has been fixed for the next maintenance release due to be out in 5/6 weeks.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hello Nitin,
I'll try to remember but it will also be announced at this forum and at our RSS news feed.
I'll try to remember but it will also be announced at this forum and at our RSS news feed.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hello Nitin,
The new maintenance release including this fix has been published:
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtopic.php?t=9220
The new maintenance release including this fix has been published:
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtopic.php?t=9220
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis,
Thanks for the fix. I was testing the issue and found that teechart is working fine now. However we are still facing some display isssues because of some changes in the properties and method in the new Teechart version.
In our code have some statement like this--
then in code we are trying to assign the value to the property--
But when I am building the code with these statement I am getting
follwoing error.
Cannot modify the return value of 'Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem.StartPos' because it is not a variable
These statement was working fine in older verison of TeeChart.
I checked the examples and help file of Teechart and couldn't find any thing related to this except the statement.
Could please let us know how to assign the values to such statements.
Thanks,
Nitin
Thanks for the fix. I was testing the issue and found that teechart is working fine now. However we are still facing some display isssues because of some changes in the properties and method in the new Teechart version.
In our code have some statement like this--
Code: Select all
private Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem warningHighLineItem;
private Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem rejectHighLineItem;
Code: Select all
warningHighLineItem.StartPos.Y =0;
rejectHighLineItem.StartPos.X = 0;
same for EndPos.Y and EndPos.X.
follwoing error.
Cannot modify the return value of 'Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem.StartPos' because it is not a variable
These statement was working fine in older verison of TeeChart.
I checked the examples and help file of Teechart and couldn't find any thing related to this except the statement.
Code: Select all
I.StartPos = new Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.PointDouble(5, lineSeries1.YValues.Maximum - tmp);
Thanks,
Nitin
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Nitin,
You can do something like this:
or this:
You can do something like this:
Code: Select all
Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem dli = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem();
Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.PointDouble start = new Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.PointDouble(0, 0);
dli.StartPos = start;
Code: Select all
Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem dli = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem();
dli.StartPos = new Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.PointDouble(0, 0);
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis,
Thanks for the suggestion. Today I have uploaded one AVI having a UI issue. In this AVI, I have shown a new issue which we are getting. I have shown how the application was behaving when we were using the older DLL version of TeeChart and how it is behaving with the fixed DLL. In the application we are displaying some Drag Symbols with which user can use to drag the shapes drawn on the chart. Earlier when user selects this option from the option window Chart didn’t change its display. However when I was tested the same feature with this new DLL it has gets shifted to the right a bit.
Here is the code which gets executed when we select this option---
Please what need to be done so that chart doesn't shift to right and remain at the same position as it was before selecting the Option.
Thanks,
Nitin
Thanks for the suggestion. Today I have uploaded one AVI having a UI issue. In this AVI, I have shown a new issue which we are getting. I have shown how the application was behaving when we were using the older DLL version of TeeChart and how it is behaving with the fixed DLL. In the application we are displaying some Drag Symbols with which user can use to drag the shapes drawn on the chart. Earlier when user selects this option from the option window Chart didn’t change its display. However when I was tested the same feature with this new DLL it has gets shifted to the right a bit.
Here is the code which gets executed when we select this option---
Code: Select all
// Draw drag symbos by using the Steema.. Points
if (dragSymbols)
{
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Points movePoints = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Points();
movePoints.Click += new System.Windows.Forms.MouseEventHandler(this.movePoints_Click);
movePoints.MouseEnter += new EventHandler(movePoints_MouseEnter);
movePoints.MouseLeave +=new EventHandler(movePoints_MouseLeave);
tChart.Series.Add(movePoints);
movePoints.Pointer.Pen.Visible = false;
movePoints.Pointer.Brush.Image = imageList1.Images[1];
movePoints.Add(shape.X0 + 4, shape.Y1 + 2.5, dragsymbolInfoStr);
movePoints.Color = Color.Blue;
movePoints.Pointer.HorizSize = 7;
movePoints.Pointer.VertSize = 7;
movePoints.Pointer.Pen.Visible = false;
movePoints.Title = IDStr;
movePoints.Marks.Visible = false;
}
Thanks,
Nitin
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Nitin,
First of all we'd appreciate if you started a new topic for each new issue so that threads stay on topic and helps everybody following the issues.
Having said that, would you be so kind to arrange a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
First of all we'd appreciate if you started a new topic for each new issue so that threads stay on topic and helps everybody following the issues.
Having said that, would you be so kind to arrange a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |