Clone() method for Shape series

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
Luigi S.
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:00 am

Clone() method for Shape series

Post by Luigi S. » Fri Mar 06, 2009 1:49 pm

I noticed that the Shape.Clone() method doesn't work as (I) expected (not all the settings are copied), maybe due to the fact that actually the Clone() method is not overridden in the Shape class ....

Could you please add this feature to a future release of TeeChart ?

Thanks.
Luigi S.
(using TeeChart for .NET ver. 3.5.3330.21113 with Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 SP1)

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9612
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Fri Mar 06, 2009 3:21 pm

Hi Luigi,

Yes you are right. I've added it to the wish list to be implemented in future releases (TF02013940).
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Luigi S.
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:00 am

Post by Luigi S. » Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:55 pm

9348257 wrote:Hi Luigi,

Yes you are right. I've added it to the wish list to be implemented in future releases (TF02013940).
I'm afraid that also the FastLine class has the same problem.
Luigi S.
(using TeeChart for .NET ver. 3.5.3330.21113 with Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 SP1)

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9612
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:35 pm

Hi Luigi,

I've seen that "stairs" property isn't cloned. Have you noticed another one?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Luigi S.
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:00 am

Post by Luigi S. » Fri Mar 13, 2009 4:22 pm

9348257 wrote:Hi Luigi,

I've seen that "stairs" property isn't cloned. Have you noticed another one?

Thanks in advance.
I noticed that when I "Clone" a FastLine series from the "TeeChart Editor" window, some properties are not copied (the line width and the line color for example).
I also experienced that the color of the original (the one I try to clone) series is arbitrarily changed :? even for series of type Points.

Hope it helps.

Thanks
Luigi S.
(using TeeChart for .NET ver. 3.5.3330.21113 with Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 SP1)

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9612
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Fri Mar 13, 2009 5:15 pm

Hi Luigi,

I could see that these properties aren't cloned for fast lines:

Code: Select all

line1.LinePen.Width
line1.LinePen.Color
In the other hand, this one seems to be cloned correctly for fast lines and points:

Code: Select all

line1.Color
Luigi S. wrote:I also experienced that the color of the original (the one I try to clone) series is arbitrarily changed :? even for series of type Points.
I couldn't reproduce it. Could you please try to explain the exact steps I should follow to reproduce it here? Or could you send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Luigi S.
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:00 am

Post by Luigi S. » Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:03 am

9348257 wrote:Or could you send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
I tried to upload a sample application to your upload page http://www.steema.net/upload/ (I can't do it via the attachments newsgroup) but I'm afraid there are some problems with your server.

I got an error message :

Code: Select all

Server Error in '/' Application.
Configuration Error
Description: An error occurred during the processing of a configuration file required to service this request. Please review the specific error details below and modify your configuration file appropriately.

Parser Error Message: It is an error to use a section registered as allowDefinition='MachineToApplication' beyond application level.  This error can be caused by a virtual directory not being configured as an application in IIS.

Source Error:

Line 24:             ASP.NET to identify an incoming user. 
Line 25:         -->
Line 26: 		<authentication mode="Windows"/>
Line 27: 		<!--
Line 28:             The <customErrors> section enables configuration 


Source File: C:\inetpub\wwwroot\upload\web.config    Line: 26
Could you please inform your site administrator ?

Thanks.
Luigi S.
(using TeeChart for .NET ver. 3.5.3330.21113 with Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 SP1)

Luigi S.
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:00 am

Post by Luigi S. » Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:38 pm

I succeeded in uploading a test application onto your upload page (TestTeeChartCloneFastLine.zip).

To reproduce the problem, into the VS2005 designer, simply choose the "Edit" menu item of the contextual menu of TeeChart, select the fastLine1 series (the blue and thick one) and choose "Clone".

The effect is that a third fastLine series is created (of a red color) and the original one's color is set to orange :? .

Thanks.
Luigi S.
(using TeeChart for .NET ver. 3.5.3330.21113 with Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 SP1)

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9612
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:05 pm

Hi Luigi,

In your project, TeeChart v3.2.2722.29260 Evaluation version is the version that the About box shows. Are you sure that you are using the latest version available at the download area?

Here, changing your project references to the v3.5.3330.21112, it seems that the color is cloned fine.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Luigi S.
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:00 am

Post by Luigi S. » Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:24 pm

9348257 wrote:Hi Luigi,

In your project, TeeChart v3.2.2722.29260 Evaluation version is the version that the About box shows. Are you sure that you are using the latest version available at the download area?

Here, changing your project references to the v3.5.3330.21112, it seems that the color is cloned fine.
Damn :shock: ! The project is an old test project I created when still was evaluating TeeChart and I didn't update the references... I apologize for the trouble... :oops:

Updating the references to the latest TeeChart version I installed (3.5.3274.30663), the Color property is effectively cloned fine.

Thanks and sorry again.
Luigi S.
(using TeeChart for .NET ver. 3.5.3330.21113 with Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 SP1)

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9612
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Tue Mar 17, 2009 8:43 am

Hi Luigi,

Don't worry, we all make mistakes ;)
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply