ajax.net

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
durensky
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:00 am

ajax.net

Post by durensky » Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:34 am

hi, I have the problem, when I set a project with ajax.net, and use the example code in it ,there is a error in this code:

zoomedState = ((Steema.TeeChart.Tools.ZoomTool)wChart.Chart.Tools[0]).SetCurrentZoom(Request,
zoomedState);

the error information is:Parameter is not valid

so ,please answer me , can v3 surpport ajax.net?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Mar 23, 2009 3:23 pm

Hi durensky,
hi, I have the problem, when I set a project with ajax.net, and use the example code in it ,there is a error in this code:

zoomedState = ((Steema.TeeChart.Tools.ZoomTool)wChart.Chart.Tools[0]).SetCurrentZoom(Request,
zoomedState);

the error information is:Parameter is not valid
Can you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here? You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
so ,please answer me , can v3 surpport ajax.net?
TeeChart for .NET v3 supports AJAX and can be used in an UpdatePanel to limit any repaints to that page zone alone. TeeChart also offers some specific optimisations using AJAX clientside code to permit scrolling without a return trip to the server and to capture Chart zoom requests.
There are some live examples of that included with the ASP.NET demo portion of the evaluation version if you'd like a closer look. You can also find the live ASP.NET demo here.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

durensky
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:00 am

Post by durensky » Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:28 pm

narcis wrote:Hi durensky,

Code: Select all

zoomedState = ((Steema.TeeChart.Tools.ZoomTool)wChart.Chart.Tools[0]).SetCurrentZoom(Request,
zoomedState);
the error information is:Parameter is not valid


[
TeeChart for .NET v3 supports AJAX and can be used in an UpdatePanel to limit any repaints to that page zone alone. TeeChart also offers some specific optimisations using AJAX clientside code to permit scrolling without a return trip to the server and to capture Chart zoom requests.
There are some live examples of that included with the ASP.NET demo portion of the evaluation version if you'd like a closer look. You can also find the live ASP.NET demo here.[/quote]


I just use the live demo which is named "zoom on webform", if I set it in a simple asp.net web ,it is ok, however ,if I set it with ajax.net web ,it would error in this code:

Code: Select all

zoomedState = ((Steema.TeeChart.Tools.ZoomTool)wChart.Chart.Tools[0]).SetCurrentZoom(Request,
zoomedState);
so ,please help me ,because you say teechart surpport ajax.net,thanks

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Mar 24, 2009 7:45 am

Hi durensky,

How are you using WebChart in an Ajax page? Are you using it in an UpdatePanel?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

durensky
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:00 am

Post by durensky » Tue Mar 24, 2009 8:56 am

narcis wrote:Hi durensky,

How are you using WebChart in an Ajax page? Are you using it in an UpdatePanel?

Thanks in advance.
yes, but when I move the mouse in purpose enlarge the chart ,there is error

durensky
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:00 am

Post by durensky » Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:01 am

dear narcis
If you are free,help me ,thanks

Marc
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1266
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Girona
Contact:

Post by Marc » Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:08 pm

Hello,

Please send in an example project that reproduces the problem to help us visualise it (to the link in Narcís's previous post). Creating a new project here with Ajax extensions ('Web site with ASP.NET 2.0 AJAX Extensions 1.0 features enabled (.NET Framework 3.5)') doesn't reproduce the problem. Perhaps we're missing some aspect of the setup.

Regards,
Marc Meumann
Steema Support

durensky
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:00 am

Post by durensky » Sat Mar 28, 2009 3:37 am

I solve it ,this error is caursed by the format of the image, firstly i choose the .png, and now i choose bitmap ,it is ok ,thanks

Post Reply