DataSource of HorizBox

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
AIS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:00 am

DataSource of HorizBox

Post by AIS » Tue Apr 07, 2009 8:19 am

Hello,

i have tried to use a Datatable for the DataSource property of HorizBox but this did not work.
Example:

Code: Select all

            Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizBox ser = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizBox();
            
            DataTable dt = new DataTable();
            dt.Columns.Add("test");
            dt.Rows.Add("1");
            dt.Rows.Add("1");
            dt.Rows.Add("2");
            dt.Rows.Add("2");
            dt.Rows.Add("3");

            ser.DataSource = dt;            
            ser.XValues.DataMember = "test";        // this do not work

            //ser.Add(new double[] { 1, 1, 2, 2, 3 }); // this work

            ser.ReconstructFromData();
            tChart1.Series.Add(ser);
A workaround for this is to use a other series as DataSource and this other series have set the DataTable.

Bye!

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Post by Sandra » Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:25 am

Hello AIS,

I could reproduce your problem and I have added to the list of Bug Report with number [TF02014066] we will try to fix it for next versions of TeeChart .NET.


Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply