Hello,
Is it possible to change TChartValues from double to single. It would be excellent because the memory reduction would be about 50%.
Best Regards,
Johan Ingemansson
Regarding TPointSeries, changing to Single from Double
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 59
- Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 4:00 am
- Location: Sweden
Hi.
Yes, it can be done, but only if you have TeeChart source code. If you have, then all you must do is open the TeeDefs.inc file and locate the following lines:
and change them to
Then recompile and reinstall all TeeChart packages.
Yes, it can be done, but only if you have TeeChart source code. If you have, then all you must do is open the TeeDefs.inc file and locate the following lines:
Code: Select all
/ "Value" type for point values data.
// Remove the "." on ONLY one of the items below:
{$DEFINE TEEVALUEDOUBLE}
{.$DEFINE TEEVALUESINGLE}
{.$DEFINE TEEVALUEEXTENDED}
Code: Select all
{.$DEFINE TEEVALUEDOUBLE}
{$DEFINE TEEVALUESINGLE}
{.$DEFINE TEEVALUEEXTENDED}
Marjan Slatinek,
http://www.steema.com
http://www.steema.com
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 59
- Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 4:00 am
- Location: Sweden
Possible for adjustment
So if I don´t have the source code then it´s impossible? Wouldn´t it be possible for Steema to make this adjustment, since I would benifit greatly for the reduced memory consumtion. I would be forever gratefule. If this isn´t possible I would recommend that this feature is standard in next coming versions of TeeChart.
Best Regards,
Johan Ingemansson
Best Regards,
Johan Ingemansson
Hi Johan,
No, that I know of. You need to sources to modify and recompilet them.So if I don´t have the source code then it´s impossible?
I've added this on our wish list to be considered for the next releases.Wouldn´t it be possible for Steema to make this adjustment, since I would benifit greatly for the reduced memory consumtion. I would be forever gratefule. If this isn´t possible I would recommend that this feature is standard in next coming versions of TeeChart.
Pep Jorge
http://support.steema.com
http://support.steema.com
Re: Possible for adjustment
A bit tricky to do because you can't do it simply by using some flag(s). You have to recompile the packages with different declaration. The only solution for non-source code customers would be that we would prepare two sets of files (single and double compile) and prepare separate installers. However, at the moment we do not plan to do this. So, the only solution for non-source code customers is to upgrade to source code and build "single" packages manually.9232649 wrote:Wouldn´t it be possible for Steema to make this adjustmentJohan Ingemansson
Marjan Slatinek,
http://www.steema.com
http://www.steema.com
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 59
- Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 4:00 am
- Location: Sweden
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 12:00 am
Re: Regarding TPointSeries, changing to Single from Double
Hello,
We want to user singles i.s.o doubles in TChartvalues.
The last post on this item is from 2004 where you have to have the source code to get this done.
Has something changed on this issue since then?
Regards,
Marcel Horsthuis
We want to user singles i.s.o doubles in TChartvalues.
The last post on this item is from 2004 where you have to have the source code to get this done.
Has something changed on this issue since then?
Regards,
Marcel Horsthuis
Re: Regarding TPointSeries, changing to Single from Double
Hello Marcel,
I would like inform you that TChartValues, by default, are Doubles, therefore, if you want use these as single you still need modify the TeeChart source code in same way as we indicate above.
Thanks in advance
I would like inform you that TChartValues, by default, are Doubles, therefore, if you want use these as single you still need modify the TeeChart source code in same way as we indicate above.
Thanks in advance
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |