Hello
I have installed the 8.06 verison and now the width of tbarseries is very small. How could i do to have the same behavior than the 8.04 version (all the parameters of the tbarseries was by default)
Regards
barwidth 8.04->8.06
Re: barwidth 8.04->8.06
I have found it is because on the same chart i have a TbarSeries and TlineSeries. If i uncheck the TlineSeries the width is ok and if i check the TlineSeries the width change and is not correct for me. This behavior did not exist on the previous version
http://cjoint.com/?jjsd5TlRCm
http://cjoint.com/?jjseVb8yAx
Regards
http://cjoint.com/?jjsd5TlRCm
http://cjoint.com/?jjseVb8yAx
Regards
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: barwidth 8.04->8.06
Hi Calou,
This probably depends on the X values you provided to both series as it works fine using code below where first series is a bar and second is a line.
Does this code work fine at your end? If the problem persists please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
Thanks in advance.
This probably depends on the X values you provided to both series as it works fine using code below where first series is a bar and second is a line.
Code: Select all
procedure TForm4.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
var i: integer;
begin
for i := 0 to 10 do
begin
Series1.Add(i);
Series2.Add(i)
end;
end;
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: barwidth 8.04->8.06
Hi,
Yes with your code is good.
With the code below the width change
Yes with your code is good.
With the code below the width change
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
var i: integer;
begin
for i := 0 to 10 do
begin
Series1.Addxy(i,i);
end;
for i := 0 to 20 do
begin
Series2.Addxy(i/2,i/2);
end;
end;
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: barwidth 8.04->8.06
Hi Calou,
Thanks for your feedback. I could reproduce the issue here and added it (TV52014399) to the defect list to be fixed.
BTW: Have you been able to reproduce this using v8.05?
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for your feedback. I could reproduce the issue here and added it (TV52014399) to the defect list to be fixed.
BTW: Have you been able to reproduce this using v8.05?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: barwidth 8.04->8.06
Hello,
I 've never used the 8.05 but in the 8.04 it works good
How could prevent it in 8.06?
Regards
I 've never used the 8.05 but in the 8.04 it works good
How could prevent it in 8.06?
Regards
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: barwidth 8.04->8.06
Hi Calou,
I'm sorry but there's not solution I can think of for now.
I'm sorry but there's not solution I can think of for now.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: barwidth 8.04->8.06
So i hope that i can reinstall the previous version!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: barwidth 8.04->8.06
Hi Calou,
Yes, of course, you can uninstall v8.06 and reinstall any previous version. To avoid old references problems be careful removing old version paths from your IDE.
Yes, of course, you can uninstall v8.06 and reinstall any previous version. To avoid old references problems be careful removing old version paths from your IDE.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |