Hi,
When we call CalcIncrement, it returns the wrong value. We tried calling Refresh, Repaint, Invalidate before calling CalcIncrement, but in vain. Can you give us a solution? We use TeeChart 8.06 with CodeGear C++ builder 2009.
Thanks,
Mahendran
CalcIncrement returns wrong value
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: CalcIncrement returns wrong value
Hi Mahendran,
You can try calling Draw method. Code below works fine for me here.
You can try calling Draw method. Code below works fine for me here.
Code: Select all
uses Series;
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
Chart1.AddSeries(TLineSeries.Create(Self));
Chart1[0].FillSampleValues(100);
Chart1.Draw;
Caption:=FloatToStr(Chart1.Axes.Bottom.CalcIncrement);
end;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: CalcIncrement returns wrong value
Hi Narcis,
Thank you for the reply.
I tried calling Draw as well. But it is not working. We have mulitple views one behind the another, if the chart is in the background view, we face this problem. Any ideas what would be the issue?
Chart min value is 110 and max is 525. But when we call CalcIncrment it returns the value 500.
Thanks,
Mahendran
Thank you for the reply.
I tried calling Draw as well. But it is not working. We have mulitple views one behind the another, if the chart is in the background view, we face this problem. Any ideas what would be the issue?
Chart min value is 110 and max is 525. But when we call CalcIncrment it returns the value 500.
Thanks,
Mahendran
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: CalcIncrement returns wrong value
Hi Mahendran,
Can you please a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Can you please a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: CalcIncrement returns wrong value
Hi Narcis,
I am sorry that ours is a complex project where we create chart controls during runtime and place it in multiple views.
So I couldn't create a sample project to repro the issue. Is there any other way out?
Thanks,
Mahendran
I am sorry that ours is a complex project where we create chart controls during runtime and place it in multiple views.
So I couldn't create a sample project to repro the issue. Is there any other way out?
Thanks,
Mahendran
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: CalcIncrement returns wrong value
Hi Mahendran,
I'm afraid not. It's very difficult for us to provide a solution if we can not reproduce the problem here. It would be very helpful if you could arrange a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
Thanks in advance.
I'm afraid not. It's very difficult for us to provide a solution if we can not reproduce the problem here. It would be very helpful if you could arrange a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |