Gauges and margins

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
Janne
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 12:00 am

Gauges and margins

Post by Janne » Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:59 am

We would like to use the gauges series in a teechart for instrumentation display.
The problem is that the margins is to wide. Is there any possibility to reduce the margins so that the margins is only a couple of pixels?
We want to use linear, vertical, numeric and circular gauges.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9612
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Gauges and margins

Post by Yeray » Tue Sep 29, 2009 2:35 pm

Hi Janne,

This seems to work fine here:

Code: Select all

            tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
            
            tChart1.Draw();
            Steema.TeeChart.Styles.CircularGauge gauges1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.CircularGauge(tChart1.Chart);
            //Steema.TeeChart.Styles.VerticalLinearGauge gauges1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.VerticalLinearGauge(tChart1.Chart);
            //Steema.TeeChart.Styles.NumericGauge gauges1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.NumericGauge(tChart1.Chart);
            //Steema.TeeChart.Styles.LinearGauge gauges1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.LinearGauge(tChart1.Chart);
            gauges1.FillSampleValues();
            Rectangle rect = gauges1.CustomBounds;
            rect = tChart1.Chart.ChartBounds;
            gauges1.CustomBounds = rect;
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Janne
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 12:00 am

Re: Gauges and margins

Post by Janne » Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:55 am

Hi,

I do not have any property called "CustomBounds".
Is this something that has ben added in later releases?
My version is: 3.5.3225.32185

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9612
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Gauges and margins

Post by Yeray » Thu Oct 01, 2009 10:21 am

Hi Janne,

Yes, this is a v2009 new property. So, I'm afraid I can't think on a way to do the same in v3 right now.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply