ImageTransparent property

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
UserLS
Advanced
Posts: 247
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 12:00 am

ImageTransparent property

Post by UserLS » Tue Oct 27, 2009 6:22 pm

On a ChartBrush object you have a property "ImageTransparent". In Win32 it used to make the image, assigned to a brush transparent. I cannot make this work in .NET. Am I missing something?

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9612
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: ImageTransparent property

Post by Yeray » Fri Oct 30, 2009 9:03 am

Hi UserLS,

I'm not sure to see that. I'm trying to reproduce it with the following code and it seems to work fine:

Code: Select all

        Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar bar1;

        private void InitializeChart()
        {
            chartController1.Chart = tChart1;            
            Steema.TeeChart.Themes.BlackIsBackTheme blacktheme = new Steema.TeeChart.Themes.BlackIsBackTheme(tChart1.Chart);
            Steema.TeeChart.Themes.TeeChartTheme teecharttheme = new Steema.TeeChart.Themes.TeeChartTheme(tChart1.Chart);
            blacktheme.Apply();

            bar1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(tChart1.Chart);
            bar1.FillSampleValues(6);

            tChart1.Draw();            
            Image b = tChart1.Bitmap;
            bar1.Brush.Image = b;

            teecharttheme.Apply();            
        }        

        private void button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            bar1.Brush.ImageTransparent = true;
        }
Could you please modify it or send us a simple example project where we can see what you exactly mean? Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

UserLS
Advanced
Posts: 247
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 12:00 am

Re: ImageTransparent property

Post by UserLS » Fri Oct 30, 2009 4:19 pm

Well, I am not sure about the code... I am just trying to get it work using you chart editor... There is a checkbox to make the image transparent and it does nothing! I cannot expect my users to write code to make anything work! The editor should do it.

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: ImageTransparent property

Post by Sandra » Mon Nov 02, 2009 9:27 am

Hello UserLs,


Please you could say Where can we find the checkbox? because we do not know exactly what checkBox Transparent you are referring

Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply