problem with horizontal custom axe
problem with horizontal custom axe
Hello.
Has bug in run and design time.
Add horizontal custom axe and set OTHER SIDE = true and add horizontal line.
In result, labels on custom axe draw in reversed order, but data on line in right order
Has bug in run and design time.
Add horizontal custom axe and set OTHER SIDE = true and add horizontal line.
In result, labels on custom axe draw in reversed order, but data on line in right order
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
first point - x = 1010 , y = 0, but on chart, according label on custom axe, first point x ~ 800
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
Hello petroV,
I couldn't reproduce your problem using next simple code and last version of TeeChart .Net. Please, modify it, because we can reproduce exactly your problem here?
Thanks,
I couldn't reproduce your problem using next simple code and last version of TeeChart .Net. Please, modify it, because we can reproduce exactly your problem here?
Code: Select all
private Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine line;
private void InitializeChart()
{
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
line = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine(tChart1.Chart);
line.FillSampleValues();
Steema.TeeChart.Axis axes1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Axis();
tChart1.Axes.Custom.Add(axes1);
axes1 = tChart1.Axes.Top;
axes1.AxisPen.Color = Color.Red;
line.CustomHorizAxis = axes1;
axes1.OtherSide = true;
}
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
wrong code. After creating custom axe1, you assing axe1 with Top axe (axes1 = tChart1.Axes.Top;)
need also set
axes1.Horizontal = true;
in real time, don't check what real data in point on chart, if you fill line with rundom data
My problem easy reproduce in design time, step by step:
1. drop Chart
In edit mode chart:
2. add horizontal line
3. add custom axe
4. custom axe set horizontal and otherside
5. and set horizontal line axe - custom axe (Custom 0).
Code: Select all
axes1 = tChart1.Axes.Top;
axes1.AxisPen.Color = Color.Red;
line.CustomHorizAxis = axes1;
axes1.OtherSide = true;
axes1.Horizontal = true;
in real time, don't check what real data in point on chart, if you fill line with rundom data
My problem easy reproduce in design time, step by step:
1. drop Chart
In edit mode chart:
2. add horizontal line
3. add custom axe
4. custom axe set horizontal and otherside
5. and set horizontal line axe - custom axe (Custom 0).
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
Code for reproduce.
Code: Select all
double x = 0;
double y = 0;
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine line = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine(tChart1.Chart);
for (int k = 0; k < 50; k++)
{
line.Add(x, y);
x++; y++;
}
Steema.TeeChart.Axis axes1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Axis();
tChart1.Axes.Custom.Add(axes1);
axes1.AxisPen.Color = Color.Red;
line.CustomHorizAxis = axes1;
axes1.OtherSide = true;
axes1.Horizontal = true;
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
help. need fast solution
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
Hello petroV,
Thanks, for your example, I could reproduce your problem and I have added it in bug report list with number [TF02014929]. We will try to fix it for next maintenance releases for TeeChart.Net. For now, you could use Top axes, so next example:
Thanks,
Thanks, for your example, I could reproduce your problem and I have added it in bug report list with number [TF02014929]. We will try to fix it for next maintenance releases for TeeChart.Net. For now, you could use Top axes, so next example:
Code: Select all
private void InitializeChart()
{
double x = 0;
double y = 0;
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine line = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine(tChart1.Chart);
for (int k = 0; k < 50; k++)
{
line.Add(x, y);
x++; y++;
}
line.CustomHorizAxis = tChart1.Axes.Top;
tChart1.Axes.Top.OtherSide = true;
}
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
thanx
on chart i use some top axes, thats why on top axe is not best solution
on chart i use some top axes, thats why on top axe is not best solution
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
Hi petrov,
If you are not using standard bottom axis you can set it to OtherSide=true and use is as a top axis then.
If you are not using standard bottom axis you can set it to OtherSide=true and use is as a top axis then.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
i need 3 top axes with different series ))
very wait next release, i collect 3 bugs
very wait next release, i collect 3 bugs
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
Hi petrov,
I'm afraid there's little we can do for now then. I recommend you to be aware to this forum or subscribe to our RSS news feed for new release announcements and what's implemented/fixed on them.
I'm afraid there's little we can do for now then. I recommend you to be aware to this forum or subscribe to our RSS news feed for new release announcements and what's implemented/fixed on them.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
Hi Narcís
I have the same problem here.
Can you please tell me the date of the next release.
I have to plan our approach. Maybe i have to downgrade to v2009!
I have the same problem here.
Can you please tell me the date of the next release.
I have to plan our approach. Maybe i have to downgrade to v2009!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
Hi sb_giag,
A date hasn't been fixed but I think it shouldn't take long. I'd expect it to be out during the second half of June. It will be announced in this forum.
A date hasn't been fixed but I think it shouldn't take long. I'd expect it to be out during the second half of June. It will be announced in this forum.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
Hi Nacrís
There are problems with logarithmic custom y-axis in the 2010 Version too. (eg 0.0 and 1.0 labels are drawn on the same position, on top of each other).
We are downgrading right now to V 2009 bec. we cannot wait for the new release.
thanks
Stefan
There are problems with logarithmic custom y-axis in the 2010 Version too. (eg 0.0 and 1.0 labels are drawn on the same position, on top of each other).
We are downgrading right now to V 2009 bec. we cannot wait for the new release.
thanks
Stefan
Re: problem with horizontal custom axe
Hi Stefan and petroV,
The bug [TF02014929] has been fixed so it should work as expected in the next maintenance release.
The bug [TF02014929] has been fixed so it should work as expected in the next maintenance release.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |