Hi there!
I updated to the latest release of TeeChart 2010 and now my area chart isn't showing the defined gradient anymore. I also tried out a brand new application on which I added a TeeChart with an area series. (See attached screenshot). When I add a gradient (see second screenshot) the area keeps the same colour but the markers in the legend show the gradient. Is that a bug or am I doing something wrong?
Maybe it has to do with the fact that I updated from version 8.0 to 2010 recently.
It would be great if someone can answer rather quickly since we can't release our application with this problem.
Regards,
Dirk.
Gradient not working in area chart series
Gradient not working in area chart series
- Attachments
-
- chart_problems.zip
- (72.1 KiB) Downloaded 544 times
Re: Gradient not working in area chart series
Hello Dirk,
You are right. I could reproduce your problem here and I have added your request to bug list with number [TV52015411]. We try to fix it for next maintenance releases of TeeChartVCL.
Thanks,
You are right. I could reproduce your problem here and I have added your request to bug list with number [TV52015411]. We try to fix it for next maintenance releases of TeeChartVCL.
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Gradient not working in area chart series
Hi Sandra,
that's great news. Can you give me an estimation when this is going to happen? I reckon that many people will have this problem.
Is there a workaround?
What version can I install in the meantime that doesn't have this problem?
Best regards,
Dirk.
that's great news. Can you give me an estimation when this is going to happen? I reckon that many people will have this problem.
Is there a workaround?
What version can I install in the meantime that doesn't have this problem?
Best regards,
Dirk.
Re: Gradient not working in area chart series
Hello dirkil,
Could you confirm that if previous code solve your problem for now?
I hope will helps.
Thanks,
I recommend you to be aware at this forum, our RSS news feed, twitter and facebook accounts for new release announcements and what's implemented on them.that's great news. Can you give me an estimation when this is going to happen? I reckon that many people will have this problem.
I have found a workaround that you can use for the moment:Is there a workaround?
What version can I install in the meantime that doesn't have this problem?
Code: Select all
uses Series;
var Series1:TAreaSeries;
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
Chart1.Align:=alClient;
Chart1.Legend.CustomPosition:=True;
Series1 := TAreaSeries.Create(self);
Chart1.AddSeries(Series1);
Series1.FillSampleValues();
Series1.AreaChartBrush.Gradient.Visible:=True;
Series1.AreaChartBrush.Gradient.StartColor:=clBlue;
Series1.AreaChartBrush.Gradient.EndColor:=clred;
Series1.Gradient.Visible:=True;
Series1.Gradient.StartColor :=clBlue;
Series1.Gradient.EndColor := clred;
end;
I hope will helps.
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Gradient not working in area chart series
Hi Sandra,
yes, the workaround solves the problem. Thank you very much.
But still we are looking forward getting this bug resolved properly since we have gradients all over the place.
Regards,
Dirk.
yes, the workaround solves the problem. Thank you very much.
But still we are looking forward getting this bug resolved properly since we have gradients all over the place.
Regards,
Dirk.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Gradient not working in area chart series
Hi Dirk,
TV52015411 has been fixed now. This was broken due to some gradient rework that had been done. Now you can use the code snippet below or the editor as in the screenshots you posted. Since you are a source code customer I'm going to send you the fixed units so you can test them at your end. You'll just need to backup/replace them with new ones and use TeeRecompile tool to build packages and install them to your IDEs.
TV52015411 has been fixed now. This was broken due to some gradient rework that had been done. Now you can use the code snippet below or the editor as in the screenshots you posted. Since you are a source code customer I'm going to send you the fixed units so you can test them at your end. You'll just need to backup/replace them with new ones and use TeeRecompile tool to build packages and install them to your IDEs.
Code: Select all
uses Series;
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
var Series1: TAreaSeries;
begin
Series1:=TAreaSeries.Create(Self);
Series1.FillSampleValues;
Series1.Gradient.Visible:=True; //Area gradient.
Series1.Brush.Gradient.Visible:=True; //3D only: Top line gradient.
Chart1.AddSeries(Series1);
end;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Gradient not working in area chart series
Hi Narcís,
thanks for informing me about the solution. Unfortunately, I cannot test it. We are source code customers but we had difficulty installing the source code so we used the binary installer instead.
When will you publish the next maintenance release?
Regards,
Dirk.
thanks for informing me about the solution. Unfortunately, I cannot test it. We are source code customers but we had difficulty installing the source code so we used the binary installer instead.
When will you publish the next maintenance release?
Regards,
Dirk.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Gradient not working in area chart series
Hi Dirk,
Ok, if you want to give source code another chance I will help you through it. We expect to have the next release ready in about two weeks.
Ok, if you want to give source code another chance I will help you through it. We expect to have the next release ready in about two weeks.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |