We "upgraded" to 2010 Pro and code that was working fine in version 8 now acts bizarrely. The code is straightforward C++ Builder 2010:
TIntArr Svids = SatData.Svids;
for ( unsigned int i=0; i<Svids.size(); ++i )
{
const int Svid = Svids;
const int Az = 360 - SatData.Az[Svid];
TColor SvColor = clBlue;
SatAzElSeries->AddPolar( Az, SatData.El[Svid], AnsiString( Svid ), SvColor );
I attached a screenshot to show what we are seeing. Again, version 8 works fine. What are we doing wrong?
Thanks,
Michael
TeeChart 2010 AddPolar Strangeness?
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:00 am
TeeChart 2010 AddPolar Strangeness?
- Attachments
-
- SvAzEl.jpg (353.88 KiB) Viewed 5696 times
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:00 am
Re: TeeChart 2010 AddPolar Strangeness?
To give some more information, if I manually edit the data in the IDE, and just change the magnitude component, it almost looks like it is being scaled for a Smith chart or something. At the poles the locations are close to correct. But at the horizontal axis values they become drastically distorted.
Thanks, Michael
Thanks, Michael
Re: TeeChart 2010 AddPolar Strangeness?
Hello Michael,
With the code snipped you've posted we can't know the exact data being used to create the chart and the picture doesn't clarify me how would you expect that data to be represented. I suspect that the problem could be with the axes min&max, similar to this discussion, but I'd need more details to be sure.
If after reading the mentioned thread you still have problems with it, please try to arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here.
Thanks in advance.
With the code snipped you've posted we can't know the exact data being used to create the chart and the picture doesn't clarify me how would you expect that data to be represented. I suspect that the problem could be with the axes min&max, similar to this discussion, but I'd need more details to be sure.
If after reading the mentioned thread you still have problems with it, please try to arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |